We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hamburgao

Hamburgao
288 Lafayette St, Newark, NJ 07105 (North Ironbound)
973-465-1776
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 471 Restaurants in Newark
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery
Neighborhood: North Ironbound
Harrison, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I go to Hamburgao for 7 years never had any major problem other than having the wrong food delivered or simple things like that, also their food is very good and always fresh, I love thir sandwishes!

Visited September 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
“Good food...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Had a nice meal. Enjoyed the food and was alive with lots of crowd. The place is neat and clean, the staff was coordial.

The menu had enough choices to chose from, not far from my place of stay and hence preferred this place to eat out.

Visited October 2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The Best Place in Ironbound, Newark.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The best place to eat. Cheap. Big to fill your stomach. They are fast. They are clean. I have been there many times. And if I am around, I will go back again for sure.
Every one must go.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

the burgers are so good, order the cheese tudo. I also recommend one of their natural juices, i had the orange and pineapple juice with a brazilian soda they call Guarana.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, NJ
Level Contributor
363 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Love the burgers here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

Few locations in Newark and love the burgers. Go with my son who loves it more. Great food and prices. Can go before Pru Center events since its close and way better food and value than arena or the restaurants on Edison place.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hamburgao also viewed

 

Been to Hamburgao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hamburgao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.