We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   535 Central Ave, New Providence, NJ 07974   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Providence
New Cumberland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel is run very well, friendly and very helpful staff. The room was clean and very spacious. The free breakfast was amazing, something for everyone. Hot and cold food. I highly recommend staying here if you are in the Summit or Murray Hill area! The room rate was great too!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    40
    18
    4
    8
See reviews for
45
18
9
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Our room was clean and the price was reasonable. The complimentary breakfast was better than most. Location was great and parking at hotel was convenient. Easy and free wi-fi in the rooms. I would recommend the hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased that you found our complimentary breakfast buffet to be better than most, our location to be great, and our amenities to be convenient. We appreciate the fact that you will recommend us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

In the middle of nowhere but nice facility and great breakfast buffet. Very nice helpful staff. Cookies when you check in. Very clean. Large rooms. The site is making me write more but I am done with this review.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
On behalf of the associates at the hotel I want to thank you for recognizing their efforts during your recent stay, and for briefly sharing your impression of our hospitality. We are pleased that you found our clean, large rooms to be comfortable and that our breakfast buffet exceeded your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Not far from NYC in a quaint part of North NJ sits this little town of New Providence. This hotel is close to many other little towns that are worth a visit. Many things to see and experience..food, parks, shops, and different cultures. Great place to have business meetings as well!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We are pleased to see that our proximity to NYC was convenient for you during your recent visit and that you were able to experience the charm of our part of Union County. Sharing your experience on Tripadvisor is helpful to those potential customers not familiar with our great location. We hope your travels bring you back to New Providence in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cazenovia, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Our stay was very enjoyable. At first no rooms were available, but we were placed on a waiting list and eventually there was a room available. This hotel has been our destination when visiting our family for the past five yrars

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
The biggest compliment we can receive is to have repeat customers over the years, and we thank you for making us your choice these past 5 years. We look forward to having you stay us during your next family visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We were celebrating a wedding and the amenities were cozy and adequate. The only small inconvenience is the location of the place, but with GPS it's no problem. The staff was very friendly and the check-in / check-out process was simple.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Tripadvisor survey, and for giving us the opportunity to provide you with accommodations. We take special pride in providing friendly and efficient service to our wedding guests, and pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Even though the hotel room itself was fine (no complaints at all), the breakfast impressed me the most. It wasn't your typical free breakfast where everything is microwaved and defrosted. The eggs were fresh, the bacon and sausage were cooked to perfection, and the home fried potatoes were scrumptious. I'm not a bread eater, but the pastries and waffles also looked delicious.
Check in/out was fast and easy and the staff was courteous. I will definitely stay here again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Your recent comments are appreciated and we are especially pleased to see that our changes to the breakfast buffet are recognized by our guests! Providing an adequate variety for our diverse clientele has been a challenge but we are pleased with the results. Thank you for also acknowledging the efficiency of the arrival/departure process because we try hard to streamline this process. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites

Address: 535 Central Ave, New Providence, NJ 07974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > New Providence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Providence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Murray Hill Hotel New Providence
Best Western New Providence
New Providence Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.