We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Laurita Winery

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Egypt
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Laurita Winery
Save
You added Inn at Laurita Winery to your Saves list
19 Archertown Road, New Egypt, NJ 08533 (Formerly Dancer Farm Bed and Breakfast Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 New Egypt B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Anniversary Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

My husband surprised me with an over night get-a-way that will be cherished forever! The Inn was absolutely beautiful!!! It was decorated for the holidays and had a warmth and inviting atmosphere from the moment you walked through their doors. Diana was gracious, kind, and an absolute doll...trying to make sure every detail lived up to your expectations and more! One room is more unique and beautiful than the other...the fireplaces will warm your heart and mood. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful...and talk about plentiful...This is the place to stay and make memories that will last a lifetime. We can't wait to go back!!! We are even thinking of getting gift certificates for family as Christmas presents.
Phil & Diane

Room Tip: Diana will see to it that your room matches the purpose of your stay...trust her!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    15
    0
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
54
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leonardo, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

We have always loved Dancer Farm, and had not returned for probably 2 years. It's a lovely get away spot!!! We love the quiet, and peacefulness of the area.
The Inn is well decorated, and clean. It has beautiful views, and lots of porches.
We ate dinner at The Cheserfield Inn, and the Inn provided us with printed out directions which was very helpful.

We were a bit surprised, because we did not meet the Innkeeper until checkout time.
Therefore, the service was mediocre. Apparently, she had a commitment, and the woman
who greeted us upon arrival did not appear qualified for the job. She stated that she didn't know how to drive to Bordentown, because she lived in Hamilton. In addition, she was presenting us with our invoice upon arrival. It was odd, because we just arrived, & we were standing there with our suitcases. We have stayed in many Bed and Breakfast Inn's, and never asked to pay for our stay upon arrival. Lastly, she wasn't totally certain about the breakfast time on Sunday morning. I explained that the Innkeeper had told me 9 am until 10 am, but I just wanted to confirm it. Again, she wasn't sure.

Our room (Room #1) was wonderful & cozy. It had a wood burning stove in the sitting room.
Room was well decorated--and the bed was very comfortable. I remembered the previous Innkeeper had a lot more magazines in the room which is so helpful & relaxing. There was a jacuzzi tub which was wonderful & very relaxing. The bath products were no name basics. I was surprised ---especially for the price we were paying.

In addition, we were served breakfast which was average. Fruit cup, french toast, sausage,
bacon and baked apples. The waitress stated she was the housekeeper, and did not seem to know a lot of information.

Upon departure, we met the Innkeeper who seemed lovely & very personable. I just wish we had interacted with her earlier--- or she could have hired somebody who was qualified to greet us & assist us with our stay.

I would return--hoping the Innkeeper (or someone more qualified) would be present. It is a lovely area of NJ---definitely worth your get away.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We rented out the Inn for our end of June wedding at the nearby Laurita Winery. Diana was very responsive to our questions and plans in the months during all the planning, emailing, and phone calls leading up to the wedding, and we loved her attention to detail and quick responses!

The Inn itself is gorgeous, perfect for the wedding party and close friends and family. We loved that the rooms had various themes (Lighthouse Room, America the Beautiful, Sports). And it's so close to Laurita Winery - not even 2 minutes away!

Diana was the perfect hostess, allowing us to really enjoy the B&B and surrounding area while providing us with delicious breakfasts - we even had the patio to use after our rehearsal dinner, and the horses grazing in the fields were a big hit with the kids! The Inn truly was our "home" for the weekend, and we loved Diana and her staff's friendliness and openness to everyone who stayed with us.

We are looking forward to coming back - if not for our 1 year anniversary, then very soon after, to relive the wonderful memories and the beautiful location!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

This is one of the most loveliest places I have stayed in. I was there for two nights for my son's wedding at the Laurita Winery. The B&B is amazing, the rooms are gorgeous and so individual. The grounds and gardens are beautiful. The whole feel of the place is peace and quiet. The breakfasts were amazing. All in all it was just perfect and I hope to go back one day. I would recommend this place to anyone, it is fantastic.

Ann Spary
UK

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Stayed here one night (Saturday) to take advantage of an event at the winery down the road and troll some of the farm stands for fresh jersey corn and tomatoes.
The Inn is clean and well decorated and the 2 women who we interacted with were helpful and lovely.

Pros:
available to book for a single night, no two night minimum
lots of porches and lounge areas to sit and read a book. Pretty views of horse farms and a beautiful outdoor area in the back of the house with a fire pit.
snacks and coffee/drinks available throughout the day
About 1.5 hours from NYC
If you combine it with a visit to the winery for an event you've got yourself a pleasant destination. Its also close (30-40 minutes) to the shore - although we did not go in that direction.
air conditioning worked great and bed was comfy.

Cons:
A bit expensive - we stayed in the least expensive and smallest room at $200 a night
Our room was adjacent to the living area and other guests were up later playing cards right outside - we could hear every word of their conversation.
Not a lot of higher end dining options in the area
bath products were no-name basics - I was surprised at this.

Breakfast was typical inn food - starting with fruit and yogurt and then on to bacon and sausage and french toast.

If you've never been, this is a pretty area of new jersey. The blueberry pie from Emery's, just down the road a piece, was outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearny, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

This B&B is a true gem!! My sister and I stayed at the Dancer Farm as a part of a wedding party. Each room was decorated according to a different theme- our room was 1950's movie themed. The decor was absolutely adorable and it is evident that a great amount of time and care was taken into the design and decor of the room. The room was very comfortable, warm, and welcoming. The bathroom was gorgeous and the shower was absolutely wonderful, equipped with several shower jets. The view from the bathroom window was absolutely breathtaking, as were the views from all of the bedroom windows. Breakfast in the morning was to die for- the bacon and sausage was honestly the best I have tasted in a very long time. The service was wonderful, and the inkeeper was extremely friendly and welcoming. She was also very helpful when I inquired about the Dancer Farm further prior to check-out. The Dancer Farm is a rare find- perfect for a quiet, romantic weekend away. Love it!! I can't say enough wonderful things about the Dancer Farm!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Stayed for two nights at the Dancer Farm for my best friend's wedding - the service was IMMPECCABLE. Diana, the inkeeper, and her staff could not do enough for us. There is SUCH attention to detail at this inn. Each room is different, and beautifully appointed. The shower was to die for, with jetts coming out of the wall. I truly could have stayed in the shower the entire time I was there.
The location is down the street from the Laurita Winery, but other than that and a small town nearby, there really is not much around; which is great if you're looking for a quiet, quick getaway, as you will not feel like you're in NJ!
The breakfast was absolutely phenomenal - I cannot say a single bad thing about Dancer Farm - I can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Laurita Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Laurita Winery

Address: 19 Archertown Road, New Egypt, NJ 08533 (Formerly Dancer Farm Bed and Breakfast Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > New Egypt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in New Egypt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our amazing Inn at Laurita Winery on 250 beautiful farmland acres offers ten uniquely decorated guest rooms including four suites. They’re so beautiful it’s hard to decide which to choose. Each room has a private bathroom, Wi-Fi, cable TV, and queen bed. In addition the Inn’s other features are: balcony, AC, fireplace or fire stove, and hydro-massage tub.Come stay with us……the perfect getaway, not far away•Country Gourmet Breakfast included•Our fresh baked goods thru-out the day•Picnic basket lunches•Add-On packages available•Outdoor Fire pit and gazebo•On-site Spa•Gift Certificates•Laurita Winery - Just down the road•Horseback riding•On-site Weddings or Events•Book the Entire Inn: -Bridal party and Guests -Corporate Events -Holistic Retreats -Special Occasions -Group Functions --Janis Bonavito – Your Innkeeper ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Laurita Winery Hotel New Egypt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Laurita Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.