We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A New Brunswick Landmark” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panico's

Panico's
103 Church St, New Brunswick, NJ 08901
732-545-6100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 165 Restaurants in New Brunswick
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Nielson Street
Description: Across the street from the main Panico's restaurant, but a totally different establishment, specializing in delicious thin-crust pizza.
Somerville, New Jersey (US)
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A New Brunswick Landmark”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This restaurant is close to the New Brunswick theaters and offers excellent food ar reasonable prices. A very popular spot.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    27
    12
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick, New Jersey, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“It was nice for dates”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Panico is an expensive place. The pasta choices are really good. I had a coupon so that helped out a lot. I would recommend to ask the waiter/waitress for any suggestions. They were very helpful. It was a nice and romantic environment. I probably would not come here just because my experience here was very average.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“we all got sick after eating at Panico's”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

10 of us had dinner at Panico's on Thursday and 8 of us were sick starting Friday night and right through the weekend. I called the restaurant, they said couldn't be, but learned later that others also reported being sick. They offered one of the couples in our party a $25 gift certificate to come back .... Really? For as sick as I was, I am not willing to take the chance and certainly not for a mere $25 off! Too bad, we frequented the restaurant often, we work across the street. But there are too many other good restaurants in New Brunswick to take the chance again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milltown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The food was adequate. The restaurant had great romantic atmosphere. We left not feeling full and quite disappointed with all the hype we heard about the restaurant.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Nice obvieance”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Location to Stress Factory comedy club is super convenient if planning to eat dinner then go to the club. Portions were a bit small for the price as was the taste. Don't get wrong the it tasted good but didn't get the wow affect. Service was great until the end of the meal. it took longer then it should have to get my check.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panico's also viewed

New Brunswick, NJ
New Brunswick, NJ
 

Been to Panico's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panico's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.