We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean comftorable hotel with a good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre to your Saves list
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   230 Jumping Brook Road, Neptune, NJ 07753   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Longer & Save
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Flemington, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Clean comftorable hotel with a good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed here overnight in a 1 bedroom with a pull out couch. I slept on the pull out and it wasn't as bad as I was anticipating. There is a small store with snacks by the reception desk and a good free breakfast with eggs, waffles, home fries, and continental items. The hotel room was clean and queit on a weekend off season.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Neptune_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your birds-eye review of your recent stay! You could not have said it any better when you said "Clean comfortable hotel with a good breakfast". Our team prides itself on providing friendliness, a clean and fresh suite, and a breakfast with large variety. Although we are in our off-season, it gives us a great opportunity to provide and individualized experience. We all wish you Happy Holidays and hope to see you in the near future! Sincerely - Abby Kushner, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    38
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
64
26
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at The Residence Inn for 3 nights on a business trip and it was a great base. The room was clean and the kitchenette area very useful. The free breakfast is far more than just a coffee and muffin affair with a good choice of cereals, juices etc. Staff a delight and the location is close to a Walgreens and other facilities including an Outlet Mall and some restaurants. Close to the highway network too. Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Neptune_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
You are indeed correct - a great base to have while visiting the Jersey Shore area! You certainly said it best about the hotel team, amenities, and the local area. I appreciate that you took the time out of your busy day to share your feedback. It is helpful to those that have never been to the area or looking for an alternative place to stay while visiting. Have a great Fall season - Abby Kushner, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Room clean comfortable,microwave,referigerator,dishwasher,utensils,plates,microwave containers,(all clean and in good condition).
You get full breakfast eggs, with sides, choice waffles,oatmeal,yogurts,muffins,cereal,fruit which is better then other places(6am-9am I believe). During week also get dinner with desert(Was not crazy about dinner but still nice could get something if I wanted. Of course coffee and drinks(no bottled water though:()However,supermarket nearby so got some supplies there)Very convinient(Walgreens next door also helpful.
Has nice heated pool, hot tub, Gym with treadmill,bike, free weights, nice clean.Its near Ocean Grove, cute little town by beach nice pleasant to go to relax,Main Ave have few nice shops,resturants, coffee shops,gift shops, town is dog friendly if you want to bring a pet.Had to do some Business in the area and it was nice to have such a pleasent place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Neptune_GM, Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
What a pleasure to read your spectacular review of your experiences with us! And, we thank you for your suggestions. Feedback such as yours is what improves the services that we provide. As I share your comments with our hotel team today, it will surely bring a bigger smile to their faces. Please be sure to visit again on your next business trip - we look forward to seeing you. If I could be of assistance on a future visit, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Have a great Fall season wherever your travels take you too next - Abby Kushner, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed at this Residence Inn for approximately a week and a half in June of this year - as you would expect from a Marriott property, the experience was fantastic. We stayed in a two room suite and I can honestly say that the size of the suite was probably bigger than most two room apartments - it had all thernecessary amenities, including a full sized fridge, stove, dishwasher etc i.e a full kitchen and two full baths. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the hotel was immaculately clean and the location was great - close to nearby Bradley Beach, the Asbury Park Premium outlets, easy accessibility to the Garden State Parkway etc. Best part is that on weeknights, the hotel hosts social nights with complimentary snacks (dinner, really!), beer and wine - the room rate was very reasonable considering the type of room we had and there is also an indoor pool and hot-tub. All in all, a fantastic experience and an exceptional hotel! I have recommended this hotel to several friends already and all of them have enjoyed staying there as much as we did...

Room Tip: We stayed in a two room suite and I would definitely recommend this if travelling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Neptune_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
An amazing review - for an amazing stay! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback, even if it was over due. It truly has been a very busy, yet rewarding Summer at the Residence Inn, Jersey Shore for the entire team. We appreciate your kindness and wish you all the best as we near the end of 2013 and start a prosperous 2014. If I could be of assistance this year or the next, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. All the best - Abby Kushner, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We recently stayed at this property. The family wanted to go to Six Flags but none of the hotels right near the park looked decent. This was a good find, it was about 30 minutes driving each way to the park and 10 minutes or so to beaches.

The hotel was clean and in good condition. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was strong with lots of hot water. It was one of the few places I could find with 2 bedrooms which worked great for our group. It was very convenient to have the full kitchen although we only really used it one of the four days we were there. We didn't use the pool or the gym so I can't comment.

Breakfast was fine but I do recommend going early if you can - when we went before about 8:00 it was a calm, relaxing breakfast mainly surrounded by business travelers. After about 8:00 it was a noisy, chaotic experience surrounded by kids and a terrible queue for the toaster and waffle maker.

The front desk staff was great and even allowed us to check in early which was a great help to us.

Location is good and there are a few places to eat nearby (food court at the Outlet Mall, Ruby Tuesday, Arbys, McDonalds) or you could get groceries from Walmart.

My only complaint was the noise from above, and I'm sure those below us were not happy about our noise. The walls and floors are paper-thin but that's down to the hotel chain not the individual property. If this bothers you, ask to be on the top floor.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor to avoid noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Neptune_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
What a pleasure to read your wonderful comments about the hotel and the services that we offer. You are right - a quick 30 minutes to Six Flags, a full hot and cold buffet breakfast with rotational items. And - if you stay on a Monday, Tuesday, or Wednesday you can enjoy an evening bite with a fantastic host, Antonio! We hope to see you on a future visit to the Jersey Shore - Abby Kushner, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a great place to stay if going to the Jersey Shore without going for "big bucks"Free breakfast,heated pool and beautiful rooms,clean as a whistle.Right near main travel roads and plenty of restaurants and shopping in the area including an outlet mall

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Neptune_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Economical. Yes, that is what we are! Great to hear of your fantastic experience and the local information that you shared. We welcome you to visit again. The Fall months are a time to enjoy hay rides, sweet jersey corn, and great big pumpkins! If we could be of assistance, with recommendations please let us know. All the best - Abby Kushner, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

An excellent place for couple or family to have an economical beach stay.
Easy access near Garden State Parkway & other state roads.
Only minutes (8-12 mi) to many town beaches with public access. Clean,convenient beach facilities.
With family in VA, MD, NJ, and NY we find this Marriott hotel a great place to stay for a beach getaway. Kitchenette, full breakfast, evening food 3 nights. Many choices nearby for food and shopping.
From Virginia, it's as easy to drive as going to VA Beach, Ocean City MD, or Lewes DE.

Room Tip: Choose high floor to avoid noise from neighbors kids jumping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Neptune_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for the "excellent" review! Yes, we are centrally located to major roadways and a nice drive from the mid-Atlantic states. Locally, there are many places to go and activities to do for those of all ages! Breakfast is available 7 days a week and the evening Social on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday evenings from 6pm to 7:30pm. Again, we appreciate your comments. All the best - Abby Kushner, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre

Address: 230 Jumping Brook Road, Neptune, NJ 07753
Location: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Neptune At Gateway Centre Hotel Neptune
Neptune Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.