We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre to your Saves list
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   230 Jumping Brook Road, Neptune, NJ 07753   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Premium Outlets Package
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Indialantic, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting relitives nearby. It is a great home away from home. Very roomy and comfortable. Management was a little slow getting some rowdy guests under control on our 1st night and it led to a late night with little sleep. If we had to get up early the next day we would not have been very happy. Overall we will stay here when we see our New Jersey relitives.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thanks for taking time out to share your experience while visiting us. Although we have a no party policy in place occasionally there is a need for reinforcement. I am happy to hear that it didn't continue during the rest of your stay. We are extremely pleased about your "home away from home" comment which tells us we did quite a few things right and we can't wait for you to visit your second home again. "Residence Inn Neptune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    32
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
58
21
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
schenectady
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were delightfully surprised when we found this 2 bedroom 2 bath on 4th of July weekend and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
We are extremely happy that we met your needs and you took the time to post for others to see. On a daily basis we strive on customer feedback and it's our main source on fine tuning their experience. The entire staff looks forward to your next visit and hopeful we can exceed the first.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

Sandy the asst manager is rude and nasty. They overcharged my credit card still no refund. The hotel was full of unhappy guests at the way they were treated. This place could be ok if they knew how to treat people. Save yourself a headache stay somwhere else.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
First, apologies are in order for an unfavorable encounter with one of our Team Member, it's not often that we were so far apart initially on resolving an issue. However after our conversation I am glad that I was given the opportunity to make things right, I hope your initial and first impression is not the last and would love to have you back in the future to see that our guest's satisfaction is priority #1.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stayed here for an overnight beach stay. Close to Belmar Beach and many activities. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thanks for the great review you posted, it give us great pleasure in knowing that we satisfied your needs and it so good to hear it. Wither favorable or unfavorable we like hearing from our customers so we can continue doing what is being done well and improve on what is not up to par. We look forward to having you back, again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, GA
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stopped here as a last minute detour (which is a long story). We checked in during a massive downpour and the Front Desk clerk was so welcoming. The hotel is very nice and very clean. They're undergoing some renovations (to guest rooms) but it did not interfere with our stay.

We used the laundry room and it was very clean, as were the machines. We had some operator error(s) and Sean at the front desk was so patient with my questions/complaints. It had just been a very long time since I'd done Laundry that way.

Every staff member we encountered was wonderful. Pool and exercise rooms were clean and well cared for. Breakfast was good - hot and cold foods. Safe location and some mid-level restaurants (and shopping) nearby. Easy access to interstate.

Only complaint is that the entrance was not covered...so we got soaked when loading our luggage onto the cart.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thanks for the wonderful comments, we are delighted that we met your expectation after some difficulty on the road. Although the majority of our Residence Inn products are not designed with a "porte-cochere I will discuss your comments with owners and just maybe something can be done. It's always great to get valuable comments that we can take back to the drawing board. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

This hotel gets a lot of traffic on the weekends and so I have to give it some leeway for sheer foot traffic. The hotel is noisy when it's full, walls are thin, lots of kids yelling. Ask for a top floor if you can, at least this way you don't hear the people above you. Also ask for the end of the hallway. I've stayed here when it's crowded and when it's empty. When it's crowded, the breakfast is disgusting and when it's empty, it's clean and edible. The maid service banged on our door two days in a row before 9am.There aren't alot of hotels in this area so it's a good location, near the outlets, right off the parkway and near the beaches. If you need something in the area, this is a safe place to send people.

Room Tip: Top floor, end of hallway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for taking time out to give us your valuable feedback, we appreciate it and from these we will learn and improve. While it's challenging on a full house we intend to do a lot better and will try to be a lot more consistent with our breakfast service and offerings.
In the future as a suggestion to assist with the early morning housekeeping disturbance we are more than happy to adhere to a provided time for servicing your room, the housekeeper customarily start at the end of the hallway and work their way up during the course of the day also we provide a "Re-charging" lock display card where as when displayed they will return at a later time to service your room. We look forward to seeing you soon to show our efforts due to your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I stayed at the Residence Inn while in New Jersey to attend Bamboozle at Asbury Park. As someone who travels a lot, one of the best feelings ever is to walk into a big, nice, bright hotel room after a long day of traveling. That's the feeling I had when walking into this place. I was only here for two nights, but would have gladly stayed longer. It's an extended stay hotel, so there's a kitchen, dining area, living area with a big, flat screen TV, and another TV in the bedroom. After a couple of days here, I was sad to return to my own home when my weekend was over.

I have no complaints at all about the room. Was very happy with it. During the time I was there, I only spoke to one employee at the front desk, and she was very nice and helpful.


There are several stores near the hotel, very convenient for a late night run to Wal-Mart for essentials like ice cream and diet Coke. The friends I met up with had a rental car, but to get here, I took NJ Transit from the Newark Airport to Asbury Park Station. The cab fare from the train station to the hotel was $9.

I very much enjoyed my stay here, would recommend to anyone who needed a place stay in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thanks for all the great compliments, the entire staff appreciate your review. We are happy to know we were able to accomplish the "Home away from home" experience you were expecting and we look forward to having you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre

Address: 230 Jumping Brook Road, Neptune, NJ 07753
Location: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Neptune At Gateway Centre Hotel Neptune
Neptune Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.