We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 McNamara Way, adjacent to the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, Neptune, NJ 07753-3100   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Cairo, United States
1 review
“a great hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel three times now - Each time had been a pleasure. Never had a problem, Breakfast is hot and plenty of it. The staff is always pleasant and accomodating. THis is our go to hotel when staying in the Neptune/Wall area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    46
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
70
35
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belle Mead
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights using Hilton Honors points with our 2 sons. The hotel is new with no apparent wear and tear. Room was spacious, modern and tastefully decorated, with 2 queen sized beds. We stayed on 5th floor. I usually remove bedspreads immediately on arrival, don't have to here because they wash the duvet cover daily as well as sheets. Our room had a mini fridge and microwave which was an added plus. Drapes blocked out morning sun, so we could sleep in. Hot breakfast was good. Oatmeal and Belgian waffle (machine). Rotating hot breakfast of egg, potatoes or breakfast meat. Also had pastries, variety cold cereal, yogurt, bread, coffee, juice and milk. Limited fresh fruit- cut pineapple and citrus fruit, fresh apples and bananas. Breakfast closed promptly at 10 am, they go around to every table to let you know they are closing to give you a chance to get what you need before closing. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The indoor pool was warm, we swam for at least 12 hours during our stay. My kids loved the pool, even more than the beach. The hotel staff brought them a ball to play with too. Unfortunately, it is very over-chlorinated, so much that it bleached out my bathing suit which I am not happy about. They have one outdoor table next to the pool overlooking the parking lot that seats 4, I think it is intended to be their smoking area. It would be nice if they had more outdoor seating, but we did order in dinner and eat outside one evening. Coffee and tea in the lobby 24 hours, which is nice. Fresh apples too. Staff is very friendly
and helpful. It is next to the outlet shopping, and close to the shore. My husband and I discussed that we would do this again for a quick get-away with the kids.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed here recently as Hilton Honors members and the check in went smoothly (except she didn't mention the complimentary internet access as she did with the others who checked in after us. The room was clean, quiet and the AC worked well. Breakfast in the morning was very good (better than some of the other Hampton Inns I've experienced). Overall, a pleasant experience

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountainside,new jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Rooms large and very clean. Requests quickly acknowledged breakfasts very diversified and pretty good. Management excellent especially Camille the front desk manager. Would not hesitate to return as it is the best Hampton Inn in which we have stayed.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Loved the rooms at this hotel - modern, sleek , and clean. But the buffet breakfast was almost inedible- barely any fresh fruit, French toast that tasted like cardboard, minimal and uninspired hot food options, and food that barely met fast-food standards. For a hotel this nice, I was surprised and disappointed. This is an area that could use much improvement.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This facility was by far the best of the Hampton Inns I have stayed in. The facility is beautiful and the room I had was huge and comfy. I felt as though I could move in! The service was excellent and the staff very pleasant and helpful. The free hot breakfast was tasty. Easy access from the highway. Awesome hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, nj, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Very pleased with this hotel, I have recomended this hotel to family & friends. This was our 2nd stay at the hotel and I would stay again. The hotel staff were very helpful. I would recomend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall

Address: 4 McNamara Way, adjacent to the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, Neptune, NJ 07753-3100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.