We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Kept Secret in Neptune” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 McNamara Way, adjacent to the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, Neptune, NJ 07753-3100   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Belmar N.J.
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Best Kept Secret in Neptune”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Ideally located just off the Garden State Parkway, across from the Jersey Premium Outlet Center, and plenty of restaurants. The hotel decor was great, in fact at first we thought it was a Hilton Garden property. We had a King suite, and it was like a little apartment. Mattress and linens all top notch, even the blow dryer was great, lightweight, and dries hair quickly as my fiance noted. This location is ideal to use as a home base for those planning an outing to the Jersey Shore area as well, as you are close to several options.
We will be returning for another getaway to this location.

Room Tip: King Suites are spacious, and feel like a mini apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for offering feedback about your recent stay with us. It's our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service, and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit with us- hope it is soon!

Happy New Year!

Yours in Hospitality,

Dominique Ervin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    50
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
76
37
9
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Overall a great hotel due to the comfort of the beds. Hotel is very clean and the rooms are very quite. A great place to rest. Breakfast is free so that is a big plus! Good location also because you have quick and easy access to the main road.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback! What a pleasure it was to hear about how our team members helped make your stay more pleasant! As general manager, I am lucky to have such a fantastic team! Thank you for taking the time to write this review--I'll be sure to share it with all your friends here at the hotel. If you ever find yourself needing a hotel room in Neptune again, we'd be honor to have you stay with us again. We love having you here!

Happy New Year!

Yours In Hospitality,

Dominique Ervin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Very Nice Hotel, Accommodations were up to my standards and very comfortable. the decor was very nice and inviting. I would for sure stay again and again! we were there with my son's basketball team to compete in a big competition. the outlets were so close. Everything was great. i can't wait to come back

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your visit to our little stretch of the Jersey Shore. It is our goal to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay and it sounds like we succeeded in delivering that to you. We hope you had a successful tournament!

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing our hotel. I hope you can come back soon for another visit.

We love having you here!

Yours In Hospitality,
Dominique Ervin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn while visiting family the weekend after Thanksgiving. Our check-in processing wasn't great and early check-in wasn't possible, but they had a full house the night before so we understood.

Overall the hotel and room was very clean and we are always happy to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast. Our toddler is an early riser, so it's nice to be able to take him down to the breakfast area so the rest of the family can sleep in. The quality of the hot food isn't fabulous, but there's a good variety which usually makes everyone happy. Plus, the breakfast staff and overnight front desk representative were so friendly and helpful!

We always take advantage of the pool when we stay at Hampton Inns, but were disappointed that this hotel did not have a whirlpool. Besides that, the pool was in great shape and the front desk had toys for the kids to borrow.

We didn't receive a receipt under our door the night before we checked out, so I had to request a copy before leaving.

My in-laws stayed also stayed there on the same nights but reserved a suite. They did not receive housekeeping service during their stay and there were issues with their check-out since their room as marked as vacant in the computer system. Not the best stay for them unfortunately.

We were also disappointed by how congested the entrance/exit to the hotel was during the day due to the proximity to the outlet mall.

Overall, we were satisfied with our stay and would return again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Neptune. We are glad to see that you were pleased with hotel and were able to take advantage of the amenities our hotel has to offer. Keep an eye out for new and improved breakfast items at Hampton Inns!
I am sorry that the other members of your family experienced a housekeeping mistake during their stay; I believe we spoke with them before they checked out to rectify the situation for them.
Thank you again for your time and we look forward to hosting you again in the future! We love having you here!

Yours In Hospitality,

Dominique Ervin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichols
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Very clean very helpful staff(they even loaned me a cell phone charger) I would stay there again if I was in the area it is very nicely located to a outlet mall and there was plenty to do in the surrounding areas

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you back in the future when your travels bring you into our area.

Happy New Year!

Yours In Hospitality,
Dominique Ervin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Very nice place to stay. Would stay here again if needed. People very nice and great location to other things to do. Many places to eat close by. Not much else to say to make up the 200 characters needed for survey. If you need a good place to stay in Neptune NJ pick this one.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review--I'll be sure to share it with our team.
If you ever find yourself needing a hotel room in Neptune again, we'd be honor to have you stay with us again. We love having you here!

Happy Holidays!

Dominique Ervin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Truly a great hotel to stay for a relaxing, clean and comfortable getaway. Indoor pool was great! Kids loved it and didn't want to get out of the water... Enjoyable breakfast with convenient hours (6:00 am - 10:00 am).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Neptune. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our indoor pool!
We hope to see you again in the future!
Happy Holidays!

Dominique Ervin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall

Address: 4 McNamara Way, adjacent to the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, Neptune, NJ 07753-3100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.