We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 McNamara Way, adjacent to the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, Neptune, NJ 07753-3100   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Casselberry, United States
1 review
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Hampton in Neptune, NJ was fabulous. The room was extremely clean. It was very quiet, giving us a wonderful night sleep. The breakfast covered three different appetites in our family. I enjoyed the Internet/Wifi capabilities. I highly recommend the chain of hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Neptune. We are pleased to hear that your stay was excellent and that breakfast covered the ranges of appetites in your family.
We hope we will see you again in the future!
We love having you here!

Yours in Hospitality,

Dominique Ervin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    65
    14
    1
    5
See reviews for
97
44
10
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were one of 12 families that stayed here for a tournament in the area. The hotel was lovely and the staff was extremely accommodating. The pool was great although there were no pool toys. The free breakfast has a good selection and was tasty and fresh. We had a great time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for recently taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Neptune. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is our goal to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay and I am glad you were pleased with the hotel and level of service you received. Based on your comments, we have gone out and purchased a few pool toys for our guests. I apologize that we did not have them while your team was staying with us.
Thank you again for your time and we look forward to hosting you again in the future! We love having you here!

Yours In Hospitality,
Dominique Ervin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

An exceptional Inn where the staff takes a very personal interest in those staying there. I cannot say enough good about this Inn. It is all that a person can want as they travel, a place that feels like home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Neptune and the positive feedback. We appreciate the comments immensely, especially that your stay with us felt like home!
Thank you again for your time and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!

We love having you here!

Yours In Hospitality,
Dominique Ervin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My family stayed one night this past weekend. The hotel is new, very clean and in a great location. The staff was extremely polite and very helpful! The only issue is the walls do not seem to be insulated and you can hear almost every word from the person next door! Our neighbors came in at 2 am and were not loud, only talking, and we could hear the entire conversation. I am not sure why a new hotel didn't do a better job! Great hotel if your neighbors don't talk!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Neptune. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is our goal to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay and I am glad you were pleased with the hotel and level of service you received. I do apologize that you could hear your neighbor through the wall- we do our best to provide a quiet hotel for a good night's sleep. I will mention this to our contractor as well to see if we can do any additional soundproofing.
Thank you again for your time and we look forward to hosting you again in the future! We love having you here!

Yours In Hospitalty,
Dominique Ervin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed here for 4-6 months on and off for business. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the area that is looking for great staff and comfortable accommodations. Yeah you can always stay at a hotel that provides dinner but as a frequent traveler I can honestly say this place out weights that perk. If I ever come to the area I plan to stay here again. I'll miss the companionship you receive from all the staff, thank you for a great stay!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for recently taking the time to write about your stay at the Hampton Inn Neptune. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! I enjoyed sharing your review with our team members.
You are missed by the team here already and we hope your travels bring you back to the area soon!
We love having you here!

Yours In Hospitality,
Dominique Ervin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I just stayed in the Hampton Inn in Neptune NJ for 3 nights. The fact that it was NEW was very appealing to me. It was new and clean, which is what I look for. The service was also good. Amanda was pleasant at check-in and greeted us by name when she saw us again. It's very near the outlet mall for shopping if you're into that. Close to Asbury Park and Boardwalk, which has hotels that are not new or as clean!

Room Tip: Stay on "front" of hotel, facing the parking lot, not the side facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for recently taking the time to write about your stay at the Hampton Inn Neptune. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! I enjoyed sharing your review with Amanda and our other team members.
Thank you again for your time and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!
We love having you here!

Yours In Hospitality,
Dominique Ervin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

A very good, new hotel. Rooms are nice and the people and service excellent. Breakfast is fine but they should do something about their eggs which I don't think ever saw a chicken. They get the prize for the worst eggs in NJ.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for recently taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Neptune. We apologize that our eggs did not exceed your expectations. Hampton Inn as a brand is working together to improve our breakfast selections.
We sincerely appreciate your comments. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to hosting you again in the future! We love having you here!

Yours In Hospitality,
Dominique Ervin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall

Address: 4 McNamara Way, adjacent to the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, Neptune, NJ 07753-3100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.