We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Right at Home"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 McNamara Way, adjacent to the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, Neptune, NJ 07753-3100   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Staten Island, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“"Right at Home"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Hampton Inn of Neptune, NJ was probably the best hotel that I have ever stayed in. The staff were all pleasant and very helpful, the accommodations were beautiful, the bed was so comfortable and they offered free wifi service. In addition, they offer a free "hot" breakfast that was amazing. We enjoyed our stay very much. There was also a fitness room and a indoor pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thanks so much for your positive review and for sharing with others the level of service we provide here! What a pleasure it was to hear about how our team members helped to make your stay exceptional! I'll be sure to share this review with the staff.

When your travels take you to the Neptune area again, we'd be honored to have you stay with us again!

We love having you here!

Yours In Hospitality,
Dominique Ervin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    65
    14
    1
    5
See reviews for
97
44
10
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Excellent location easy on and off the highway. The outlets are across the street. Excellent variety of stores. Hotel is brand new,tastefully decorated,the staff is very friendly, service is great and the beds are very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for recently taking the time to write about your stay at the Hampton Inn Neptune. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looks like you were able to check out the great outlets we have right across the street. I am glad you were pleased with the hotel and level of service you received.
Thank you again for your time and we look forward to hosting you again in the future! We love having you here!

Yours In Hospitality,
Dominique Ervin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The Hampton hotel was fabulous. I would recommend staying here for business and leisure. The staff was wonderful and the complimentary breakfast was a nice bonus! The rooms were very nice and quiet. This hotel has been open for two months when I stayed here and is very easy to get to and accessible to all areas.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for recently taking the time to write about your stay at the Hampton Inn Neptune. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will share with our staff how pleased you were with the hotel and level of service you received.
Thank you again for your time and we look forward to hosting you again in the future! We love having you here!

Yours In Hospitality,
Dominique Ervin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This new property is beautiful and the staff is awesome. I had a long term stay in the area and had been staying at a Marriott property b/c I didn't realize this hotel had just recently opened. The rooms are spacious and nicely furnished. There is ample parking and easy access to the Garden State Parkway, outlet mall, as well as Walmart and several other retailers which also include restaurants...very, very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for recently taking the time to write about your stay at the Hampton Inn Neptune. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is our goal to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay and I am glad you were pleased with the hotel and level of service you received.
Thank you again for your time and we look forward to hosting you again in the future! We love having you here!

Yours In Hospitality,
Dominique Ervin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Ca
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Special thanks to Debra for making the checking process simple when we arrived late in the night exhausted from a very long day of travel. Room was clean & comfortable. Only suggestion is that younger staff members get more training on how to handle customer requests & concerns.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback from your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Neptune. I will make sure I share your comments with Debra. Thank you for the suggestion as well- we have a few new clerks.
When your travels take you to the Neptune area again, we'd be honored to have you stay with us again!

We love having you here!

Yours In Hospitality,
Dominique Ervin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was my first stay at this Hampton Inn and was extremely pleased with everything from the friendly staff to the excellent breakfast selections and of course, the room. Easy in and out from the Garden State Parkway and local roads. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thanks so much for your positive review and for sharing with others the level of service we provide here! What a pleasure it was to hear about how our team members helped to make your stay exceptional! I'll be sure to share this review with the staff.

When your travels take you to the Neptune area again, we'd be honored to have you stay with us again!

We love having you here!

All the best,
Dominique Ervin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Just wanted a quick getaway with my two girls. The room was very clean and comfortable and with the heated indoor pool option and complimentary breakfast, it made the whole that much better. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for recently taking the time to write about your stay at the Hampton Inn Neptune. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us with your daughters! It is our goal to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay and I am glad you were pleased with the hotel and level of service you received.
Thank you again for your time and we look forward to hosting you again in the future! We love having you here!

Yours In Hospitality,
Dominique Ervin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall

Address: 4 McNamara Way, adjacent to the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, Neptune, NJ 07753-3100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.