We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand New, Clean And Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 McNamara Way, adjacent to the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, Neptune, NJ 07753-3100   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lords Valley, PA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Brand New, Clean And Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed over just one night on our way back from visiting some relatives at the Jersey Shore. It was late, I was tired, and I didn't feel like driving another 3 hours to get back home to Pennsylvania. We checked in fairly late at night, and the process was fast and easy. We usually stay at Hampton Inns because they are consistently clean and offer a good value. This location was no exception. Like other Hamptons, they offer a free complete breakfast. The breakfast here was definitely acceptable, although not the best that I have had at a Hampton. The young man in charge of the buffet was pleasant and helpful. Our room was spotless and everything was in working order. If I had any negative comment, it would be that the rooms here are not as large as at some other Hamptons I have been to, but they are adequate. The hotel is located adjacent to a regional shopping center, and I am certain that my wife would have loved to spend a few hours there, but we were in a hurry because it was December and we were trying to get home before a snowstorm started.

If we are in a similar situation in the future, we will be back.

Room Tip: We asked for the top floor because we wanted to be as far away from road noise as possible. They ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. Also, thank you for noticing the cleanliness of our rooms. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in their efforts--I'll let them know that you appreciated their efforts.

I am so sorry you were not completely satisfied with our breakfast. I would love for you to contact me at 732-643-0500 or via email at Richard.Cambeis@hilton.com to let me know how we can ensure your next stay is flawless.

Again, thank you for your feedback, We love having you here!

Hope to see you soon!

Rich and your friends at the Hampton Inn Neptune, NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    65
    14
    1
    5
See reviews for
97
44
10
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel is brand new (opened in November 2012). The hotel is right off the Garden State Parkway and across the street from the Jersey Shore outlet center. Parking was plentiful and well lit at night. A Walmart, Walgreens and several eating establishments are close by.
The hotel staff was very friendly and professional. Check in was extremely fast and our room requests were satisfied.
We found our two rooms to be clean and fairly spacious. The beds were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was filling and tasty.
The only drawback was that one elevator was out of service. Additionally, we had to change rooms because the electronic key swipe did not work. The front desk gave us free snacks to compensate for the room relocation.

Room Tip: We stayed on a higher floor level and found the room to be very quiet. Check out the nearby Residenc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
I'm Richard Cambeis, general manager at the Hampton Inn Neptune, NJ. Thank you for your positive feedback! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your visit to our little stretch of the Jersey Shore. It is our goal to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay and it sounds like we succeeded in delivering that to you.

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing our hotel. I hope you can come back soon for another visit.

We love having you here!

Rich and your friends at the Hampton Inn Neptune, NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My experience at The Hampton Inn was a great one. The staff was very courteous, great customer service. The room are very spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would recommend my friends hefe

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us in Neptune. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is our goal to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay and I am glad you were pleased with the hotel and the level of service you received.

When your travels take you to the Neptune area again, we'd be honored to have you stay with us again.

See you next time!
Rich and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Neptune, NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We were flooded out by Sandy and ended up at this hotel for 24 nights This hotel was not scheduled to open for another month or so but because of the storm they opened early. Because of this they did not have Internet or tv for the first week or so. We were fine with that as we were so happy to have a warm place to stay with electricity for myself, ,y wife and 2 daughters.

The staff was beyond accommodating and warm, Andrew and his entire staff were so awesome. Some of the things we saw them put up with, with a smile would have brought down any normal person.

The hot breakfast was great and a welcome especially for y wife and girls who had to commute to school each day to Toms River and back each day.

Anyone who is looking for a great hotel close to the shore at a reasonable price and an awesome staff, should plan on staying here.

Thank you guys so much for making a horrible situation a little better, returning to the hotel every night and leaving in the morning to your smiling faces made us able to cope a little better.

Thanks again guys, can say enough nice things.

David, Regina, Jordan and Rebecca

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us in Neptune. I am so glad that the entire team was able to make a horrible situation a little better. It was our pleasure to open early and offer you great Hampton service, and I'm so glad that you and your family are back in your home and life is beginning to return to normal.

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing our hotel.

All the best,
Rich and your friends at the Hampton Inn Neptune, NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon by the Sea, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel is very clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. However the best part of this hotel is the super friendly staff. They make you feel so welcome you can't wait to come back. The hotel is close to the Jersey Shore Outlets - great for shopping and close enough to the beaches for ths summer months. The rooms are big, clean, and comfortable!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback! What a pleasure it was to hear about how our team members helped make your stay more pleasant! As general manager, I am lucky to have such a fantastic team! Thank you for taking the time to write this review--I'll be sure to share it with all your friends here at the hotel. If you ever find yourself needing a hotel room in Neptune again, we'd be honor to have you stay with us again. We love having you here!

See you next time!
Rich and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Neptune, NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall

Address: 4 McNamara Way, adjacent to the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, Neptune, NJ 07753-3100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.