We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, nice staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Neptune to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3510 Highway 66, Neptune, NJ 07753   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
1 review
“Very comfortable, nice staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, anytime!!! My family and I were displaced because of Hurricane Sandy and we were guests of the hotel for nearly 3 months. The hotel staff was very accommodating and sensitive to our needs. The hotel is very clean and housekeeping staff is always available. They have a hot breakfast daily which was delicious and an assortment of bagels and pastries, hot coffee was available around the clock. Again, I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I would stay there again anytime.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear dinalynne,

We would first like to say that we are saddened to hear that you were displaced because of Hurricane Sandy. We know what a stressful time it is for so many people in New Jersey. It is great to hear that we were able to make your extended stay with us an enjoyable one.

Thank you so much for the 5-star review!

Sincerely,

Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    54
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
63
29
10
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wendell, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I really enjoy staying at this hotel. It is very clean. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to please their guest. The location is great. Next to gas station, near Walmart and McDonalds. Also lots of great restaurants in the area. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Diane M,

Thank you so much for the great 5-star review! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Neptune.

We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area

Thanks again!

Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is a very clean hotel with all of the amenities that you need. There is only a restaurant for breakfast, but this is a hotel that you stay in for convenience/location. There are tons of restaurants and taxi services if you need them. The front desk staff is very helpful and kind. The room was immaculate and we will definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hi mywhitesasha,

Thank you for an amazing 5-star review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities the Holiday inn Express Neptune, NJ has to offer.

Your wonderful comments will be shared with the entire staff!

We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

For my work, I travel. I found the property exceptionally clean and the breakfast area very clean. Margot, the sales manager, and Aja and Tiffany (Front Desk) as well as other members of the staff was very affable. I particularly liked the well lit business area for my tired eyes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Dear Karen37932,

Thank you so much for your fantastic 5-star review of the Holiday Inn Express Neptune! We are all very glad you enjoyed your stay, and your wonderful comments will be shared with the entire staff.

We hope you chose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. I believe this property was a nursing home before being converted to a hotel, but everything in this hotel is brand new. The room was very clean, the TV was excellent with Direct TV, which gives you more channel choices than you could ever watch. The breakfast area was well organized and the food was good. The only downside was that the room was very loud. You could hear everything in the hallway and since the room faced Rt. 66, the noise from the traffic was a bit overwhelming. But overall, a very good experience.

Room Tip: If possible choose a room that faces the woods in the back of the hotel. The room I had that faced...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Eric1161968,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Neptune on TripAdvisor! We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at this property this past weekend and we were impressed! The hotel property, common areas and guest rooms/bathrooms are spotless. The parking lot is well lit and the property is secure. This was especially important since I was there with my daughter. The staff is professional, yet exude warmth and a sincere feeling that they are truly happy that you are there to stay at the hotel. They worked extremely hard to cater to guest's needs and requests. We have stayed at many hotels in the area and this is simply the best!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Hi alclark9,

Thank you so much for your 5-star review of the Holiday Inn Express Neptune! We are so glad you and your daughter enjoyed your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate all your kind words, and your review will be shared with the entire staff.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West New York, New Jersey
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

We took a chance to spend a fall weekend at the NJ shore. We got lucky as it turned into a spectacular weekend with beautiful sunshine and mild temperatures. The hotel served us well for the purpose. It's not directly on the shore so price is reasonable. We got a prepaid rate via priceline which saved us even more. The rooms were nice and large. The entire hotel felt like it was recently renovated. Staff was efficient and there is no complaint from us. Breakfast buffet is decent with nice selections including eggs and bacon. Compare to the same hotel class, breakfast here is much better. I didn't use the small gym but I used the indoor swimming pool a few times which I enjoyed. One only downside was a large party arrived for a wedding and they talked loudly in the hallway at odd hours. We heard our neighbor came out to yell at them but they kept talking some more until finally quiet down a bit later. The hotel served us well. It is among one of the few that we plan to return next time we visit the shore. Hope they survived hurricane Sandy with minimal damage.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Hi CliveNYC,

Thank you for your fantastic review of the Holiday Inn Express Neptune, and we are so glad you chose to stay with us!

We do apologize you had an issue with noise from a wedding party. If issues like this arise, we always encourage guests to contact our staff with any questions, comments, or concerns so we can ensure you enjoy your stay completely.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor, and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Neptune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Address: 3510 Highway 66, Neptune, NJ 07753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Neptune 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart(R) at the brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Neptune, NJ, ideally situated near exit 102 (coming from the North) and exit 100A (coming from the South) of the Garden State Parkway, minutes from the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, Asbury Park Boardwalk and beautiful Jersey Shore Beaches. Enjoy our wide array of just built first-class features - a heated, indoor pool, 24-hour business center and state-of-the-art fitness center. We offer attentive service with a personal touch. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. For arrivals from Memorial Day through Labor Day, cancellations may be made by 6pm at least one day prior to arrival. For arrivals after Labor Day and before Memorial Day, cancellations may be made by 6pm on the day of arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Neptune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Neptune Hotel Neptune

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Neptune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.