We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to going back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Neptune to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3510 Highway 66, Neptune, NJ 07753   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cape May, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Looking forward to going back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I loved and enjoyed my stay! It was fabulous, the front desk made sure that I was taken care of in every way. They showed that I mattered and that always makes the stay more pleasing. The kids enjoyed the game room and heated pool, I was also able to workout during my stay. I loved the area and the fact that the Jersey Shore Outlets was literally 1minute away. Looking forward to my return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    56
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
66
30
10
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stayed here Memorial Day weekend 2012. The Hotel is clean and new. However, as another reviewer also complained, there is a DESIGN FLAW in the doors. They SLAM shut any time someone enters or exits. I mean REALLY loud and abrupt. The weekend we were there was a busy one, and the doors were slamming shut, waking us up until 2am. We have 2 young children so "sleeping in" is unfortunately not an option for us. I mentioned it to the front desk upon checking out, and they said they would "mention it" but did not seem too concerned and said it was a busy weekend. "Busy" shouldn't be an issue. Its most likely busy all summer. I also replied to an email from Holiday Inn asking about how my stay was. I mentioned sleeping was very difficult, and got no reply.

Because sleep is terribly important when you have kids, I would not stay here again unless I could confirm they fixed the door problem.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

This was my first time staying at this newer hotel. It was a great experience. We wanted a place close to Belmar to go to the beach. Everything is modern & tastefully decorated. The breakfast is great too. The pool is saltwater, something you don't find everywhere. There is a WaWa next door if you want to pick up drinks or snacks. I would definitely recommend this place. Ashley at the front desk was especially helpful

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Everything was OK except for the breakfast. Sunday morning it's 8:30 am, we showed up. Slice of bread but no toaster! Cereals, but only skim milk or coffee cream! 3 yogurts in the fridge only! Pancakes machine is shut down, and cinnamon rolls display is empty and light is closed. After we inquired, they ran out on pancake mix, rolls and milk! But they finally plug the toaster really later on when we were about to leave!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Unlimited, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear 4Runners67,

We at the Holiday Inn Express of Neptune send our sincerest apologies for your inconveniences with us during your stay. Our breakfast area is available to all our guests at a complimentary rate. Our breakfast buffet is available on a first come first serve basis. Although we try to prepare for as many guests as possible, we cannot always calculate who will take which items. Our management has looked into this issue further and has taken proper precautions to prevent this from happening in the future.

We thank you for taking the time to express your concerns. If you should experience any other issues during your stay it is always best to seek help from management so we can address your concerns as soon as possible. Our staff continues to strive for the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence in 2012 with our commitment to service. We wish you the happiest of travels.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express of Neptune.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LINDEN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I've stayed here twice for business in the last few weeks for business and everything was just right. Every single staff member was friendly and helpful even though they were extremely busy. The manager was not above helping out her staff. A special thank you to Ashley and Tiara.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Very friendly customer service, extremely clean place, feels like home. Free continental breakfast-absolutely no complaints. Book it, if you need a place to stay in this area. Large parking lot and 24 hour monitoring system is impressive.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I love the cleanliness and modern look to the place. The staff is very friendly, comfortable bedding. Such a convenient location - close to the outlets and restaurants and 10 minutes from the beach. The only thing I didn't like was the complimentary breakfast. I find it needs more of a variety, more items to choose from. Orange juice tasted like water.

Room Tip: Better to not be so close to the exit on the side of the hotel where we heard the door way too oft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Neptune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Address: 3510 Highway 66, Neptune, NJ 07753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Neptune 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart(R) at the brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Neptune, NJ, ideally situated near exit 102 (coming from the North) and exit 100A (coming from the South) of the Garden State Parkway, minutes from the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, Asbury Park Boardwalk and beautiful Jersey Shore Beaches. Enjoy our wide array of just built first-class features - a heated, indoor pool, 24-hour business center and state-of-the-art fitness center. We offer attentive service with a personal touch. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. For arrivals from Memorial Day through Labor Day, cancellations may be made by 6pm at least one day prior to arrival. For arrivals after Labor Day and before Memorial Day, cancellations may be made by 6pm on the day of arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Neptune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Neptune Hotel Neptune

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Neptune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.