We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay with lots of family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Neptune to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3510 Highway 66, Neptune, NJ 07753   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Neptune
Issaquah, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A great stay with lots of family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011 via mobile

I've stayed at several HiEx and this one is consistent with the others (I like knowing what to expect when in an unfamiliar place). The Neptune HiEx did a great job accommodating a sizable group of family members gathered for a family reunion. They gave us a group rate on the rooms and greeted us enthusiastically.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    49
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
48
27
10
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dunellen, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

When i stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Neptune, New Jersey, the service was amazing. The hotel rooms were very clean and inviting. The breakfast bar was unbelievable. There was so much to chose from, there was great selections. Over all, the Holiday Inn Express was an excellent place to stay. I would recommend this hotel highly.
- Cheryl

Room Tip: Every room was great. No matter what room you stayed in, you had great service. The rooms were very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

This is a beautiful hotel, with reasonable prices.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

After attending to some family obligations in the area, we stayed a night at this hotel before hitting the road. It was a nice place to stay. We were not vacationing, but it would probably be a good option if you are in the Asbury Park area for the beach.

It's new, it's clean, it's bright, and it's modern. It sits right on Route 66, which I thought would be noisy... but it was not! And we even faced the highway. Breakfast was OK, nothing too special. The coffee was not as hot as I'd like it. They provide the waffle baking machine and the automatic pancake machine, along with some eggs, pastries, juices, and fruit.

The bed linens are like most hotels these days: a sheet with a down or down-like duvet. I personally don't like that set up because it's either two hot or too cold. But, most chain hotels are doing that now. When we arrived in the room, there was a cute towel critter arranged on the bed - kind of a nice tough.

We had a king bed, and the room had a desk and a comfy chair with ottoman to stretch out.

Down the highway (west) a little ways is a small shopping area Walmart, Home Depot, Walgreens, Arby's and Ruby Tuesday's (there may be a few other stores in those centers...I don't remember what else). A little further down is an outlet mall called the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets. It's actually a rather nice outlet mall, and we had a good time exploring the shops when we had a little time to kill in the late afternoon.

We did not use the exercise room or the pool, so I can't comment. Overall, a good stay.

Room Tip: One side of the building faces a busy highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is s new, nicely designed Holiday Inn property that under normal circumstances might provide good value for price. It is located right off a Northbound exir from the Garden State Parkway, and it is near (but not right at) the Jersey Shore. We stayed at this hotel on a Friday and a Saturday night, on a weekend when a large group of people who were attending a wedding nearby were also booked into this property. Friday night was a little "noisey" in the hallways of the hotel (lots of people who seemed to have to yell down the length of the hallway in order to communicate with their friends). However, after the guests started to return to the hotel from the wedding reception on Saturday night (starting at about 11:00 PM or so) the hallways turned into "Party City".The Manager on Duty was either stone deaf, or had no concern for those guests who were actuallt trying to get to sleep. I complained to the Front Desk at about midnight, and nothing was done to quiet things down. I called again at about 1:45AM; by about 2:15 AM, things FINALLY started to quiet down to the point where it was possible to try to get some sleep. Needless to say, when our alarm went off at 6:00 AM, so that we could get up to Newark Airport to make our flight home, we were not happy campers.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerseyGirl166, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Dear CLT-Homebase,


We would like to take this time to inform you and our other TripAdvisor consumers about our policies that we have implemented to ensure the safety and comfort of our guests.

During the weekends and the wedding season, we have a night time security guard that is posted from 10pm to 4am. Security will take care of guests that are disrupting others or are disrespectful. In extreme cases, local authorities have been notified and have escorted disruptful people off of the premises.

Here at the Holiday Inn Express Neptune, there is nothing that we value more than the safety and comfort of our guests inside of our hotel. We appreciate your concerns and feedback and hope that you continue to travel with ease.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We traveled from Florida to see family and checked into the Holiday Inn Express in Neptune. We were assigned a room on the third floor. After we settled in, we just wanted to watch the news and go to sleep. Alas, the television didn't work. Two calls to the front office amounted to the desk person giving us directions. No one was sent to the room. So, we went downstairs and asked for another room which we were given. No one helped us move. Afrer 8 hours on the road, we were tired.

The next room had a toilet seat that was not bolted. This presented much diffficulty. We reported this the next morning. Again, no one was sent to the room and, by the time we checked out, the toilet still had not been looked at. Poor customer service.

Otherwise, nice room, flat screen tv. When they get it together, it will be a good hotel.
JacobaFlorida

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

very clean rooms and the staff is very helpful and very nice people one of the best we have stayed in

Room Tip: use there on line service
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Neptune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Address: 3510 Highway 66, Neptune, NJ 07753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Neptune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Neptune 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart(R) at the brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Neptune, NJ, ideally situated near exit 102 (coming from the North) and exit 100A (coming from the South) of the Garden State Parkway, minutes from the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, Asbury Park Boardwalk and beautiful Jersey Shore Beaches. Enjoy our wide array of just built first-class features - a heated, indoor pool, 24-hour business center and state-of-the-art fitness center. We offer attentive service with a personal touch. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. For arrivals from Memorial Day through Labor Day, cancellations may be made by 6pm at least one day prior to arrival. For arrivals after Labor Day and before Memorial Day, cancellations may be made by 6pm on the day of arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Neptune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Neptune Hotel Neptune

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Neptune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.