We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 SR 73, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #17 of 27 hotels in Mount Laurel
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
1 review
“Great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

On a weekend getaway and wanted to have a bite to eat, usually hotel food is terrible but the food at the Wyndham was astonishing, not to mention receiving excellent service from the bartender Cheryl who was extremely entertaining and polite! This establishment has a lot of character and a great staff from check in to check out it was a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamMtLaurel, Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Kenneth S,

Thank you for the lovely review of your most recent stay at the Wyndham Philadelphia-Mount Laurel.

We are pleased you had a relaxing and comfortable stay, and we thank you for mentioning our “astonishing” food and “excellent service”. We hope the next time you are in Mount Laurel area, whether for business or leisure, you choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    198
    191
    155
    75
    57
See reviews for
233
101
52
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

While staying at the Wyndam Philadelphia-Mount Laurel, we encountered a minor issue with some teens from a traveling team. They were a bit rowdy in the pool. Once I called Monique, the front office supervisor she took care of the situation immediately! She actually requested to speak with their parents too and told the parents even though the children were 16, they needed to be supervised. Needless to say all was taken care of within minutes. The hotel is clean including the heated indoor pool. The food is good but most importantly the service is great! I have never seen a team of such strong women in the front who not only run the show but do a great job! Monique truly put myself and my family first and made us feel like a guest not just a traveler! Another couple we saw said the same thing as she personally took the time to greet each guest! We had a great stay and customer service is what will bring us back!

Room Tip: All floors are clean. Fridge and microwave available upon request within minutes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamMtLaurel, Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Dena L,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Wyndham Philadelphia Mount Laurel! We are thrilled to hear that had a fantastic stay with us.

I am glad that our staff, especially Monique, could be of assistance to make your trip more enjoyable. Our goal is to always provide top notch service and accommodations to our guests. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I had a 2013 wedding block for this hotel. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It is old, needs a lot of work, the hotel was so noisy that I couldn't even sleep and I had to wake up at 2:30am to get ready for my wedding. The shower in my room wasn't working well at all, the room telephone was not working properly. I had worked with one of the sales manager there for the wedding block and had made sure they add my sister in law to my room so she can get the key to the room whenever she got to the hotel. When i checked in I confirmed with the front desk that they have her name and hand her a key to the room when she comes, however when she did arrive they told her she wasn't on the room and refused her to come up to my room and the staff didn't even bother calling my room or coming up to my room to confirm if they can let her in. My sister in law had to drive back to her place which is an hour and a half away in the middle of the night because the hotel screwed up even after so many confirmations. I was definitely puzzled by the lack of thinking from their part. She has the same last name as mine and she had her drivers license and they knew it was for a wedding block. The staff should have had the courtesy for me and my guests. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, until they improve the way they work. There are plenty of other hotels near by which are much better and with better rates e.g. crowne plaze (15 mins away).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamMtLaurel, Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear HD,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your recent stay at our hotel.

I am sorry that you were disappointed with our service and apologize for any inconvenience you and your guests encountered with our hotel. Your comments have been shared with our management and team to correct any error on our part. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel

Address: 1111 SR 73, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mount Laurel
#10 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Philadelphia-Mount is located in the heart of the Mount Laurel business district, 20 minutes from downtown Philadelphia and 30 minutes from the Philadelphia International Airport. Amenities include restaurant/bar, indoor pool, fitness center & complimentary parking and Wi-Fi. The Hotel has achieved a 3 Green Key rating through the Green Key Eco-Rating Program. This rating demonstrates that the Hotel has taken significant steps to protect the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Wyndham Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.