We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Good & The Bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Mount Laurel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Mount Laurel to your Saves list
Knights Inn Mount Laurel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1104 State Route 73 South, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The Good & The Bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

First, the bad. Telephone did not work, TP dispenser was loose from the wall. We had coffee service but no pot in which to brew it.

The good. Beds were very comfortable, room was clean, breakfast, while not elaborate, was good. The price was right ($125 total for 2 nights) and it was quiet. We've stayed there before and will do so again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    16
    20
    14
    12
See reviews for
23
14
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Cigarette hole in mattress.Also a 2 inch rip. Blanket had numerous holes in it. Refrigerator was om and interior was warm I turned it off as we felt it was a hazard. Alarm clock was broken. Under window temperature register and wall thermostat for vent system instructions too confusing. Toilet paper holder rusty and no bar for roll. Rug was torn and dirty. Hair under one pillow. Overall feel of the room was it was a DUMP

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kidderminster
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My Wife and I together with friends stayed 1 night here on way to Washington.

Not great.

Would rate as follows,

Staff - 9/10 Pleasant & Helpful.

Room - 5/10 Tired & Gloomy.

Cleanliness - 6/10 Could be better.

Breakfast - 2/10 Really poor with little choice.

Location - 8/10 For us with 1 night stay it was ideal / just off freeway.

Overall dissapointing as coming from England we love to stay in Motels when travelling the USA..

Having stayed at many Motels over a number of years this was unfortunately the poorest one ever.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Arkansas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The second best thing about this place is that it is next door to a McDonald's. My son was able to strike a deal, because I was staying a full week and he was only staying for 4 days and we did not want to pay a lot of money. Room was fair, but did not touch Super 8 we had just left in Leominister, MA and rates were 1 or 2 dollars different, before the deal that was worked out. This place did not touch it in anything but I could back my car up to the door. That was the first best thing. Basically the room was clean, but I carry my own linen when I travel, including Lysol spray. Will not stay there again and will not recommend to others.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Housekeeping not so good. They wouldn't leave enough towels and whem I called to. The front desk atnight they could only offer us hand towels but other then that it was good..

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

1) Room wasn't good.
2) Water in the bath tub nor sink were draining. We called the receptionist and she said that she would send someone to check it. We waited for 1 hr and still no response. We had to vacate the room without taking shower as water wasn't draining.
3) Breakfast wasn't good as advertised.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

This hotel is now :a Knights Inn. Price around 60 dollars for two queen beds. Stains and rips on linens and mattresses and pillows. No washclothes- thin towels-plaster falling off ceiling-chips on bathroom counter. Outside looks okay but inside Linda tuck. Breakfast really bad.
.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Mount Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Mount Laurel

Address: 1104 State Route 73 South, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Mount Laurel 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated with new carpeting and flat screen TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Mount Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Mount Laurel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.