We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place! Its a keeper!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mount Laurel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mount Laurel to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mount Laurel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   515 Fellowship Road North, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3404   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi Package
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rhode Island
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Great Place! Its a keeper!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Can't say enough good things about this hotel! When in the area on business again, this WILL BE my go to place. The rooms are clean, quite and comfortable! The surrounding area is convenient to restaurants and shopping and its easy highway access,

GG's restaurant is wonderful for dinner, lots of choices from healthy to comfort food. Have a drink with the friends you have not met yet, almost 50% of the people who were at the bar/lounge area are locals. The service at breakfast could have been better.

The down sides for me were some highway traffic noise, and the large/sprawling size of the hotel. My room was so far away from the fitness center it would have been a work out just to get there in the morning. Alas, didn't get to try out the fitness room : (

Room Tip: ask for a room on the opposite side of the highway. And if using the fitness center before work in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennie O, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mount Laurel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you selected our property to stay at. We know that there are many options in the area but are very happy you selected ours. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our great restaurant "GG's" too. I understand your comment on the hallways but have to tell you that being only three stories high, it allows us to have the two beautiful waterfalls and landscaped grounds that we do. We are happy to hear that we will be your go to place in the future as well. We hope to see you again real soon. Thank you!

Pennie O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    114
    62
    27
    18
See reviews for
132
48
17
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Delran, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Hotel was clean and inviting. The hotel staff was amazing. Restaurant staff, bartender, and food was absolutely excellent. We couldn't have asked for a better stay for our anniversary. They even have a piano player/singer from 6:30 to midnight. he sings and plays all the favorites.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennie O, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mount Laurel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Hi Christopher,

First off, HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your very nice review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you selected our property to stay at for your anniversary. I am so happy to hear that everything was so great for you. We hope you will come back and celebrate many more with us. However, you don't have to wait until your anniversary to come back. We hope to see you again sometime real soon. Thank you!

Pennie O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Meadow, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed at the Doubletree last weekend and were verys surprised that we had to pay $10.50 a day for internet access in the room. They have free wifi in the lobby, but that was all the way on the other side of the hotel. Very surprised that in 2013 you have to pay for internet. My local McDonald's offers free internet!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennie O, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mount Laurel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate knowing about our guests experience weather they are positive or negative. Internet access is complementary in the lobby area for a limited time period, however is not in the guest rooms. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be. Thank you!

Pennie O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Helpful staff. Restaurant ok but pricey. Breakfast ok but not a bargain. Beer in the bar is bottled only and hard on the budget if you are thirsty.

Pool a bit of a kid magnet at all hours that we saw.

Decent gym.

Lifts a really long way from some rooms.

If going into Philly the frequent greyhound/peter pan express to Reading Market is only 5 mins walk or 1 minute drive with free car park. Buying a return ticket will save a few dollars and also save possible hassle with automatic ticket machines in Philly when coming back.

Top tip. Get food and drink (especially breakfast goodies) in Reading Market and bring it back to your suite.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennie O, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mount Laurel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you selected our property to stay at and enjoyed yourself. Our location is great which allows quick and easy access to many places. As you mentioned, we do have great staff here at the DoubleTree Suites Mt. Laurel. We hope to see you back sometime real soon. Thank you!

Pennie O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. The suites are 2 very large rooms with dressing area and bath. The grounds are spacious and well kept. It is a very nice property and well maintained. the dinig room serves a very prompt breakfast. The business center has great computer and printer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennie O, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mount Laurel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Hello Roger,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your very nice review on Tripadvisor. We do have a great property and am so happy to hear everything was great for you while you were here. As you mentioned, our rooms are large, the grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We sure hope to see you back sometime real soon. Thank you!

Pennie O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budd Lake, NJ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night while my wife ran a 10K nearby. Checkin was smooth and quick. Cookies were delicious as usual. The room, was clean, yet on the smaller side. We made use of the pool and hot tub at night and in the morning. Other people had made use of the lifeguard flotation devices, which were left in the pool. Next morning they were still there floating in the pool, which I was surprised about. Made me think that the pool was not cleaned in the am at all. Pool while nice, appeared to be in some need. Just a freshener like power washing of the floor would do wonders. Breakfast buffet was very good. My interaction with staff was normal. Not outstanding, but not terrible. Just Average. Checkout is 12pm. I requested an extension which was denied. First time ever I was denied an extension on a a checkout. While I realize its a courtesy, just surprised to hear "No." Would I stay here again? Not sure. There are plenty of other hotels in this area, so I would say I would lean towards not returning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennie O, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mount Laurel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Hello Johnny,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you selected our property to stay at while you were in Mt. Laurel, NJ. We know that there are many options in the area but are very happy that you selected ours. Our friendly Front Desk staff is always happy to great you with our delicious warm chocolate chip cookie. However, I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations, which is always something we want to do. I will check into the couple of issues you spoke about to see what happened and do everything needed to fix them for the future. We don't like anyone leaving unhappy. We sure hope that you will stay with us again. Thank you!

Pennie O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The staff at this hotel is so professional and nice. My rooms have been very comfortable and clean. I am allergic to feather pillows and told the front desk about this, the first time I stayed at this hotel about 6 weeks ago. In the 4 times I have stayed there since, my room has been ready (before I checked in) with feather free pillows and feather free bedding. It's very refreshing to experience proactive service. Kudos to the front desk staff and kudos to the hardworking people in housekeeping. This hotel will be my first choice everytime I am working in the Mt Laurel, NJ area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennie O, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mount Laurel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hello Cat,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your very nice review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you selected our property to stay at. We strive to please all of our guests whether they are here for business or pleasure. We try to make everyone as comfortable as possible so if that means having feather free pillows and bedding ready for you, that’s what we want to do, that’s our goal! We sure hope to see you back sometime real soon. Thank you!

Pennie O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mount Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mount Laurel

Address: 515 Fellowship Road North, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mount Laurel
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mount Laurel
#3 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mount Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mount Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Doubletree Mt Laurel
Doubletree Mount Laurel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mount Laurel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.