We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some good, some bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mount Laurel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mount Laurel to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mount Laurel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   515 Fellowship Road North, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3404   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi Package
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Some good, some bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend while in town for family business. The hotel is set off a major roadway and convenient to food and shopping and I295 and the NJ TPKE but far enough off those roads to be relatively quiet. Check-in was convenient and the clerk was polite. The hotel has a convention center attached so it attracts large groups which was evident when we checked in by a registration table set up in the lobby. This worried me a bit. Parking was available but the number of posted signs in the lot warning of theft and the hotel not being responsible for same also worried me a bit. The room was clean and properly appointed for what you would expect from a suite. While the hotel seems dated, the room seemed relatively updated. Now, if I were to do it again, I would ask for a top floor room. Both nights we had the noise of footsteps above us running up and down the hallway. Both times we called the front desk for action. On the second night, we two different drunken fools banging on our door and shouting to be let in only to have the occupant of the room across from us come out of their room and bring their idiot friend into the right room. This ruined the stay for me. Regarding the restaurant, don't waste your time or money. There are plenty of better options nearby, except for Millers Ale House across the street - that might be the loudest restaurant I've ever eaten in with the most mediocre food. The hotel restaurant offered mediocre to poor quality food for breakfast and was ridiculously overpriced. That in conjunction with having to fight your way through a poorly designed buffet with the convention goers didn't help to start my day off right. Take the time and leave the hotel to go to one of NJ's famous diners a short drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    114
    62
    27
    18
See reviews for
132
48
17
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, Virginia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend in June, 2012 to attend a nearby wedding. The hotel is conveniently located near both the turnpike and I-295.

The suites are very spacious - separate sitting area from the bedroom, which is nice so you can close off one from the other. The sitting room has a sofa bed, fridge, safe and wet bar with sink. The bathroom has a separate area for the sink from the toilet and shower, which is also convenient when you have multiple guests. The only negative to the bathroom was that the toilet paper holder kept falling off the wall. When we reported it as a necessary repair upon our departure, they responded as it this was a common occurrence. The bedroom was comfortable and appeared relatively updated with the decor. We had one of the allergen-neutralizing rooms so the bedroom also had a hepa filter, which we turned down to low and therefore the noise wasn't terribly distracting.

The rooms are nicely decorated and the parking is sufficient. The only complaint we had was that we were on the 2nd floor, and both nights we stayed here we could hear children running up and down the hallway on the floor above us. Eventually both nights we had to call the front desk because the running continued later in the evening and we were trying to go to bed. The front desk seemed receptive to the complaint and indicated they would send someone to the 3rd floor. Since the noise stopped shortly thereafter, I can only assume they followed through on our complaint.

We had breakfast one morning at the hotel restaurant. $15 for their version of a "buffet" seemed excessive. They do not have a true "buffet" set up, and instead had a counter where you could order items like pancakes, eggs or french toast. There was no real "system" in place, so many guests would jump in front of others and it created a rather chaotic and somewhat rude environment. If they took the time to set up a true "buffet" it might make the cost worthwhile. They need to expand the items offered because what the options were for what we paid per person didn't match up.

Room Tip: Try for the 3rd floor so you don't have to worry about noise from anyone above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Hotel has 204 rooms spread out with wings on 3 floors . Just for Ice it was quite a "stroll" from our room to locate machine.
There is not a (clear) lay out of the Hotel in the room. On back of door it shows a set up of "you are here", it is not helpful in the least.
It is also stated on door, Pool Rules. No Lifeguard, No swimming alone, open 6am- 10pm etc

The Pool was not open when I went to check it out . It was sometime after 6: am and the doors were still locked.

Restaurant on premise. They seat you to your table. Breakfast at least- did not try any other time.
Had I known that coffee is available only when their Restaurant is open I would have made coffee in the room before checking out first thing in morning.
Rough way to go.

I did however make coffee in room during my stay and Coffee Pot was interesting. You can make just 1 or 2 - 1cup Separate servings at the same time.
Warning it is Strong !

It is not the worse Hotel I've ever been in. Far from it. But word to the wise it most certainly is better suited for business and Not family travel. For my $$ I'll check out some other places.

Room Tip: Ask how far away you are to front Pool Ice Machine Long Hal lways
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regensburg
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Nice pool, nice staff, quiet rooms, near to Philadelphia.

We will come back. Our stay was very good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northborough, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel while traveling with my family. Quick access from 295 and NJT. Hotel and room were clean, the furnishings were modern and well maintained and the service was both helpful and efficient.

Very good experience couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
344 reviews 344 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Compared to the hotels around this property, I found good value for what I paid at this property, plus I enjoyed e live entertainment in GiGi's restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

This place is the best, and close to a lot of attractions.
I have no words on the staff, They were better then best.

I was just not informed of no bathtub in room. This reservation was done by phone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mount Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mount Laurel

Address: 515 Fellowship Road North, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mount Laurel
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mount Laurel
#3 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mount Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mount Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Doubletree Mt Laurel
Doubletree Mount Laurel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mount Laurel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.