We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, clean, well maintained and friendly quick service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mount Laurel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mount Laurel to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mount Laurel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   515 Fellowship Road North, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3404   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Mount Laurel
GreenLeadersSilver level
Northborough, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Very nice, clean, well maintained and friendly quick service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel while traveling with my family. Quick access from 295 and NJT. Hotel and room were clean, the furnishings were modern and well maintained and the service was both helpful and efficient.

Very good experience couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    109
    61
    26
    18
See reviews for
124
45
16
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Compared to the hotels around this property, I found good value for what I paid at this property, plus I enjoyed e live entertainment in GiGi's restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

This place is the best, and close to a lot of attractions.
I have no words on the staff, They were better then best.

I was just not informed of no bathtub in room. This reservation was done by phone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

The highway noise was AWFUL. Rooms close to the road really need more insulation or better windows or something. The property is enormous so staying away shouldn't be an issue, but if it is stay somewhere else. Also, I'm 5'2" and I had to duck to get under the shower head, the bathroom was really poorly arranged.

On the plus +, very clean and spacious rooms. Could use a little updating esp the TVs but not bad. The pools area and sitting "Florida" room were lovely. The restaurant was excellent, maybe the best included -in -rate hotel breakfast I have ever had, even over Embassy Suites.

Room Tip: Rooms near the highway are VERY noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

This Doubletree is huge, which can be a pain in the bottom when moving luggage, and it is also a bit 80's in design and decor, but it is otherwise nice enough. The pool area appears to be nice, although I did not make use of it. The rooms are sizeable and clean. On the downside, the parking lot can be a bit of a hassle, as it is circular around the mammoth hotel and a spot close to the most relevant entrances may be difficult to come by. The staff was friendly enough.

Room Tip: Pay for the room type that you desire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

This was my second stay at this location. I returned because the staff was very helpful and friendly the first time I stayed. My second stay was a different experience. The front desk staff were not friendly at all and I got the feeling I was not wanted there. I am African American and I really felt uncomfortable. I asked the front desk clerk if she could recommend a good restaurant in the area and she said she could not! During my prior stay, the young lady at the front desk referred me to an excellent sandwich shop for lunch one day during my stay. So, needless to say I was disappointed with the attitude of the new clerk. Also, I said "good morning" to the maid my first morning as I was leaving my room, and she did not respond. So once again, I felt unwelcome! I thought I had found a great spot as I have numerous business trips in the area each year, but I was wrong! In fact, I have since switched brands and will no longer stay at any hotel affiliated with the Hilton chain. The service level continues to decline while the room rates continue to escalate! I spend my dollars where I feel welcome and appreciated!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldwick, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

This was my first stay in a Double Tree hotel and my last. When I first made my reservation and my sister reservation, I called the hotel and I requested the rooms to be adjacent to each other. I also asked for our friend (who was traveling with us) to be adjacent to us as well. The front desk had nothing on this request in their system, which tells me the person who took my request did not bother entering it in their system. Obviously we were separated. This hotel is big and has a LOT of walking just to get somewhere. The second issue was with the towels. We only had two bath towels for a room reserved for 4 people. The first day we requested extra towels and we got them right away. I assumed they will pay attention to this issue when they are cleaning our room the following day. That was not the case. We came from the water park (Sahara Sam) desperate for a shower, just to find only two towels again. So we requested extra towels and we decided to take the kids to the swimming pool mean while. I left my husband in the room waiting for the towels. He waited for 30 minutes and called the front desk. The answer was the towels in the dryer. Really?? You do not have enough towels for the guests even though there was a lot of vacancy in the hotel. My husband waited some more than called gain. They told him they will bring it to the room when they are ready and there is no need for him to wait. They will open the room and drop them off. WE NEVER GOT THE EXTRA TOWLS. We had to make do with whatever we had. Also, the sofa bed was broken. We could not open it. That is such a shame. I had a high opinion of a Hilton chain hotel. Not anymore.

Room Tip: if you still decide to go to this hotel, request your room to be near the lobby. otherwise you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mount Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mount Laurel

Address: 515 Fellowship Road North, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mount Laurel
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mount Laurel
#4 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mount Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mount Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Doubletree Mt Laurel
Doubletree Mount Laurel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mount Laurel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.