We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware not cleaned before u enter” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4000 Crawford Place, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Mount Laurel
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beware not cleaned before u enter”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

First they gave me a room that wasn't cleaned then they gave me another room but same problem. Let's see sheets stained , hair on coffee table , garbages not empty and counters not wiped down. I would never recommend this MOTEL! Not all candle wood suites are this way. Stayed at one in Maryland two weeks ago that was immaculate.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Bladdybla,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    43
    27
    14
    9
See reviews for
24
34
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Western Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

This place is for extended stays, but it works well for anybody looking for a hotel in the Camden, NJ, area, especially families, because rooms have a full-size refrigerator, stovetop, microwave and dishwasher, and there is a little self-service shop off the lobby with free coffee (when the machine is working). Moreover, the hotel has been renovated inside and out. Rooms are clean with practical new furnishings and fittings. Bedding and linens are excellent, especially the towels. The place is quiet, off a main highway, just beyond a couple more expensive hotels.

Room Tip: Take a hair dryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Me with my wife and my 3 year old kid planned for a visit to Philadelphia and was looking for a hotel suite with full kitchen at a reasonable rate. After browsing over few of the hotel chains we choosed this hotel. The hotel bears a rather dull look from the outside. The reception guys are busy all the time, however, are courteous. The room was decent enough and the furnishing was alike to other Candlewood hotels. I liked the kitchen in the room and the work desk, however, did not like the TV. The beds, linens and towels provided were clean enough. House keeping is provided. Another great thing is that you can use the washer and dryer free of charges. The gym area is pretty good. The hotel is situated at a favorable place with downtown Philly tourist attractions only minutes away - only thing is that you have to pay toll (in case you are driving) every time you travel from Mt Laurel to Philly. There are plenty of fast food chains, gas stations and grocery in the vicinity of this hotel. Wireless internet provided is very slow. No Business Center in the hotel. Overall, it was a good experience for us to stay in this hotel. No bugs, loud noise or other nuisance to keep you awake at night !!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012 via mobile

Stayed recently For overnight stay. No problems at all. Doing renovations on 2nd floor but did not here a thing.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

I planned on staying a total of 3 nights for business travel. The room that I was originally given was worn. The shower head squelled the entire time it was in use and the water never got hot. There was a strange odor in the room. While reading in bed the first evening, I found two bed bugs on my sheets. I captured them and took them down to the front desk and asked to be moved. I was moved to an "upgraded room" which was decorated similar to the first room, but had a newer mattress (didn't sag in the middle as the initial room) and a newer heating system. I slept with the lights on all night and kept checking the sheets. Checked out the next morning. I spoke to the hotel manager after my return home. He had an exterminator inspect the room and reported no sign of bed bugs were found. This was highly insulting as it infers that either I didn't find them at all or I brought them with me. I am attaching a picture of the ones captured in my bed. I never could understand why I was not originally given an "upgraded" room when the hotel was not even full that night as my experience might have been entirely different. The hotel's denial of a problem speaks a volume.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Delaware
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We travel a ton for work and fun and are Westin Gold Elites and Marriott rewards members, but over the last two years we have discovered the Candlewood Suites hotels and I have to say, for the price, rooms are clean and large and comfortable overall. The Westin easily is twice the price and frankly, the difference pays for a great dinner for two of us at a good place! I used to be such a hotel snob but no more. This one is in a good location and the best priced out of the hotel row competition there. We have stayed 3 times now and all the rooms have been fine. Whole Foods is nearby for snacks and quick, healthy options. This hotel gave us a newly renovated room and it was even sweeter than a month ago!

Room Tip: I like high floor, DH likes main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

This place caters to long-term guests, so rooms come with full kitchens and are relatively cheap, especially on weekends and holidays. The linens are above average, but there is not daily maid service, unless there is something specific that you need. There is a nice workout room, a pleasant laundry and a place to buy basic items. The beds are comfortable, the HVAC works well, and the place is quiet even though it is just off three major highways and near almost anything you might want. Because guests cook in the rooms, there can be a stale-food odor, but the window opens. The bedspread undoubtedly will be replaced during a scheduled upgrade of the facility.

Room Tip: You might ask to see the room first in case it has picked up an unpleasant food odor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel

Address: 4000 Crawford Place, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Candlewood Suites Mt Laurel we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. We are an all suite property, the perfect place for your next stay, and a great alternative to a corporate apartment. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high speed internet access and two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and VCR/DVD player. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers; we are a pet friendly hotel. Earn Priority Club Points for each qualifying stay. Candlewood Suites Philadelphia-Mt. Laurel is located in the business district of Mount Laurel, NJ. We are near the offices of Cendant Mortgage, Liberty Mutual and GE Capital Corporation. As well as Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Candlewood Suites Mount Laurel
Candlewood Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.