We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parents weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Century Parkway, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Neptune City, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Parents weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We usually stay at the hotel over Columbus Day weekend for a soccer tournament. This year it was cancelled. Parents decided to come out any way with out the kids. Rooms were recently renovated from last year. Great location to be able to walk to dinner. The rooms were spotless from top to bottom and the front desk staff could not be more helpful. The fire pit in the courtyard is the high point, great seating and fire pit with good friends made a great weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for the terrific comments! We are all very pleased that you visited the Courtyard Mt. Laurel this past weekend despite the cancellation of the tournaments. We know how much the children look forward to their matches and when the weather doesn't cooperate we are all as disappointed as they are!
We are so glad you all enjoyed your time here and please plan to join the Courtyard Mt. Laurel again in the future.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    46
    16
    9
    3
See reviews for
39
19
7
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

For the most part, my stays at Courtyards are pleasant. And the Mount Laurel property was good, as well. Front desk was very friendly and was able to upgrade us to a larger room due to our membership status. Was great to have all that extra space. Hotel is convenient to get to, very clean, and with comfortable beds. I experienced same issue as a previous reviewer—many unruly kids running and screaming around the property (although I suspect there isn't a whole lot the hotel can do about that if the parents are allowing it to happen). One thing I dislike about Courtyards is the new "bistro" idea. I've never seen it work effectively. They always seem understaffed and stressed because of the large amount of people waiting to get service. I would stay at this hotel again, but would skip the bistro.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Mt. Laurel for your recent visit to the South Jersey area! We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott Hotels.

I apologize for any delays serving your party at our Bistro. We strive to be properly staffed and offer timely service daily...if that was not what you encountered please accept my apology and also my gratitude for your feedback! Your comments will be reviewed thoroughly and we will work to improve our Bistro service and follow up.

Again Thank you, and we do hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast USA
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Like I said, this is a great hotel and facility. It is very clean and comfortable, with very nice grounds and well-appointed rooms. The staff members were very professional, courteous, and helpful. A special thank you is extended to Leah and Tammy at the front desk.

The hotel offers many nice amenities and is located just minutes away from Philadelphia and major highways. However, one thing was missing that puzzles me, and the only reason I don't give this facility a five.

I have stayed in many, many hotels/motels, and almost all of them offer some kind of complimentary breakfast in the morning...even the most inexpensive chain places. This hotel does not even offer you a piece of toast. Yes, they do have a little "bistro" or restaurant area in the lobby, but at an additional, inflated expense. You would think that a hotel of this quality could at least offer a token, simple complimentary breakfast. Go figure.

The Sage Diner is right down the street though, with really outstanding breakfasts.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the Courtyard by Marriott in Mt. Laurel! I am pleased to pass on your comments regarding the property and the Front Desk representatives you mentioned by name. I am very proud yto work with both Leah and Tammy every day.
Regarding the comments about our Bistro and coffee service we Proudly Feature Starbucks in our Courtyard Hotels. As well we offer all guests complimentary coffee service in our sleeping rooms and refresh this daily during Housekeeping service. We know many guests like to jump out of bed or out of the shower to a freshly made hot cup of coffee and therefore we supply all guest rooms with a coffee maker for either hot tea or coffee to get you started.
Again Thank you for staying at Courtyard!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Apparently this hotel chain has blocked Fox News Channel, all other news channels are available, contacted the front desk and good explanation was given. I'll never stay in this hotel again for this reason and will take my business some other pace. . I did some more research and found out that Marriott hotel chain is not allowing FNC in their hotels.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott in Mt. Laurel, NJ.
We are always grateful for the feedback and please know all comments are reviewed and shared with the staff for training purposes and follow up.
I apologize for any confusion regarding our selection of news channels, however as of today's date we still carry both the local FOX affiliate from Philadelphia which is FOX29and the FOX News Channel in our guest rooms! We also carry the FOX Business Channel on all of our lobby televisions.
FOX 29 is # 6
FOX News is #19
FOX News in lobby is #360
FOX Business in lobby is #359
Thank you again and we do appreciate your concern.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Short Hills, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had a group of about 20 rooms staying here for a wedding weekend. In general, everything went well. There was some confusion regarding whose room belonged to whom, but it seems that all worked out by very polite staff in the end. The rooms were clean and neat, evidenced by a rather strong smell of Clorox on the sheets and towels. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The upgraded lobbies with the work lounge, bar, and restaurant areas at the Courtyards are a nice treat. The informational big screen monitors are helpful, sleek and attractive as well. Bed was very comfortable and the room was sufficiently modernized. Workout room was small but functional. A good choice if you can get this hotel on a special rate.

Room Tip: This hotel is in a business adjacent area. No convenience stores or good restaurant options nearby s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montville, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed here for a business meeting and enjoyed the small cafe with a seating area, bar, courtyard with fire pit. Very clean room and bathroom. Really no issues or complaints. Would recommend and stay again. Located within plenty of shopping centers also.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel

Address: 1000 Century Parkway, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wireless access now available in all guest rooms as well as lobby and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Courtyard Hotel Mt Laurel
Courtyard Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Marriott
Mount Laurel Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Laurel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.