We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best grilled Pastrami sandwich ever!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of F & M Delicatessen

F & M Delicatessen
3701 Church Rd Ste 4, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-1133
(856) 235-7245
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 104 restaurants in Mount Laurel
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Best grilled Pastrami sandwich ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

5 - STARS for the BEST Pastrami sandwich I ever had in my life!

You need to order the pastrami special.

There are other good items too, but this one is their most popular sandwich, and I can see why!

Food comes fairly quickly so you can get back to work from your lunch break.

They close very early so it is best to come for lunch or breakfast.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    3
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Now that's a lean corn beef!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Been going here for lunch for over 25 years. And I ALWAYS get the corned beef special. It is the best. My husband loves the grilled pastrami sandwich. A terrific local Jewish deli.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Sandwiches are fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I went here last week with my niece and nephew. We each chose a different sandwich and taste tested. The classic reuben, grilled pastrami and the corned beef. The grilled pastrami was out of this world. Just fantastic. The reuben was really good as well. My least favorite was the corned beef. It was just kind of "plain". I think it was because I had the grilled pastrami first. They also serve a bowl of assorted pickles and they were without a doubt the best pickles I've ever had. Yeah I know it was just a pickle but the crunch and taste was out of bounds. The service was excellent as well. I would have given it a 5 but I think they need to give a small side for the cost of the sandwich. Maybe a little container of potato salad or slaw.
I will definitely go again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Good place for a deli sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Casual, fast and the sandwiches are for the hearty type, I have been coming to f&c for years. In a shopping center slight off church rd

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We LOVE F&M!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

We eat here for breakfast weekly and F & M also ended up hosting and catering our wedding. Great service and AMAZING food. We recommend it to anyone and everyone!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed F & M Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to F & M Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage F & M Delicatessen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.