We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Please” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate to your Saves list
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Bishops Gate Boulevard, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save on Attraction tickets
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ewing, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very Please”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

First let me say that I got this room on priceline and was not treated any differently by the staff which I commend the hotel for. When we were given our room its turns out someone else had already been given it and boy was that embarassing. After going back down to the front desk, we were immediately upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite. The room was very clean and smelled nice and had all the comforts of home. Be aware though because the ice maker doesnt start working for a few hours after being turned on so if you need ice right away ask the front desk. They were eager to help me with ice as well as salad dressing (which i forgot when I picked up food) and it was all complimentary. Also be aware that they do charge your credit card 20.00 for incidentals which they dont tell you up front but I'm hoping they take it off right away. The night beforee I had stayed in a higher class hotel and I liked the Residence Inn much better!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    34
    11
    6
    5
See reviews for
47
17
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

Newest Marriott property in the area. Its clean, comfortable, in a nice location near plenty of shopping, dining, etc... Indoor pool/hottub is nice. There is a small gym with 2 treadmills, a exercise bike, light free weights, and cable TV. Full Breakfast was great every morning, and included in the price of the room, and the in-room kitchenettes were great!

I'll definitely stay at this properly again when traveling on business.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

We were a family of 2 adults and 2 kids (1 age 4, 1 age 11 months). The check in clerk was great, the room was ok. You get 2 rooms - the bedroom is amazingly small - absolutely no room in there. The microwave did not work in our room and there was no dishwasher liquid to clean the dishes with. The worst part was the HVAC setup. The thermostat was in the living room which was quite warm causing the vent in the bedroom to blow freezing cold air all night. When you turned it off, the room was way too hot - it is a very stupid setup. None of our group was able to sleep here. It was very disappointing.

The breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2009

What more can I say? This is a very clean, comfortable hotel to stay in, especially for the business traveller that is looking for all the comforts of home. Each room is nicely appointed and includes a full kitchen with stainless steel appliances. Some suites have seperate bedrooms, which are kind of small while others are sort of an "efficiency" style layout and feel a little less crowded. Breakfast is good and typical for the Marriott hotel chain. The hotel is conveniently located right off of 295 and a few short miles from the NJ Turnpike. There are several shopping centers just a few short miles from the hotel with plenty of restaurants to select from. I would definately recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, VA
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2009

The hotel appears to be new and immaculately maintained. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was very good, although there was a large family group staying in the hotel that had gone through it like a plague of locusts right before we got there and it took the staff some time to replenish it. My only complaint about our suite (room 205) was that the bedroom was very small -- to the point where you'd have to turn sideways to pass between the bed and the dresser. We also had to shut the door from the living room to the bedroom at night or risk smacking into it going to the bathroom. Because the thermostat for the unit was in the living room, that made the bedroom warm and stuff after a few hours. The front desk staff were extremely helpful in giving directions (we were in town for a funeral and needed directions to the funeral home, cemetery, and a restaurant where the family was gathering for dinner). Overall, it's a great place to stay, but you need to be tiny to maneuver around the bed in that bedroom.

Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2009

I stayed in a one bedroom suite. The entire place is very clean and inviting. They have a nice pool and hot tub. Hot buffet breakfast in the a.m. Small but very clean gym. Basketball/tenniscourts were great. Staff is very friendly. The bed was very comfortable. I used AAA to book . Very reasonable. Nice weekend getaway. Someone also had a birthday party for about 20 seven year olds. Very convenient and easy to host if you are interested. The kids had an hour in the pool at night and an hour first thing in the morning. Great time.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salisbury, MD
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2008

One week prior to my arrival, I had made a reservation at the Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate and guaranteed it with a Credit Card . On the day of my arrival, while enroute to the hotel in my car, I was called by the desk clerk and informed that they had a group of guests that were staying over longer and that my room would no longer be available. I asked to speak with the manager (Damien Caprescco) and was put on hold for approximately 5 minutes. When I finally spoke with the manager I was informed that there was nothing he could do because the guests staying over were "Platinum" Marriott Club members and I was a regular Marriott Club member. Unfortunately I would have to find lodging elsewhere. He offered to look for another room for me since I was in my car driving up there at the time. I never heard back from the hotel about them finding me another room and I ended up making another reservation. Unfortuantely this made me late for my scheduled business meeting. No compensation was offered . Needless to say I've stopped doing business with Marriott.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

Address: 1000 Bishops Gate Boulevard, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
#6 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate by Marriott, one of the premier extended-stay hotels in Mount Laurel, NJ, welcomes you to Philadelphia. Our Mount Laurel extended-stay hotel is ideal for relocation, long business trips or family vacations and features 144 suites equipped with separate areas for sleeping, working, eating and relaxing, so you can work and live comfortably. Also, our Mt. Laurel, NJ, extended-stay hotel's location is just minutes from Philadelphia's Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, Philadelphia Convention Center, New Jersey State Aquarium and popular family attractions, such as Please Touch Museum or Garden State Discovery Museum. We provide a complimentary breakfast buffet and high-speed Internet access for convenience and productivity. Experience all that this long-term lodging destination has to offer, and let us make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel At Bishop`s Gate Hotel Mount Laurel
Residence Inn Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.