We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Residence Inn at Bishops Gate Home away from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate to your Saves list
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Bishops Gate Boulevard, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Medford, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Residence Inn at Bishops Gate Home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

After moving to Tampa 5 years ago we go back to South Jersey very often, every couple of months to visit our kids, grandkids and life long friends and when we do we stay at the Residence Inn at Bishops Gate in Mt. Laurel. The mini suites are large and is perfect for our visits. The rooms to recently large add on to the Residence Inn are beautiful and modern although even the rooms in the older section of the hotel are also very nice. The staff is above and beyond nice! Always helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast every morning is awesome! Eric, one of the members that takes care of making sure the food is hot and plentiful is such a nice guy. Always friendly and seems so happy with his job. We really do think of the Residence Inn at Bishops Gate our home away from home and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us when visiting your family. We are happy that you always enjoy your stay with us and think very highly of our staff. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Mt. Laurel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    33
    10
    6
    5
See reviews for
44
17
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cambridge, ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights during the Knecht Cup held in Cherry Hill. Our room was on the third floor, very quiet, comfortable bed and we had a fire place!!!! the kitchen was just what i needed to cook for our ladies crew . Staff was friendly and helpful, free breakfast was about average for free breakfast... but hot and the coffee is really good! very clean nice place, we plan on staying here again in a couple weeks.

Room Tip: i think the third floor was a good choice for quietness... and i had left a comment about wanting a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you could truly experience our property. We look forward to seeing you back in a couple of weeks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our family of 7 stayed a weekend for a wedding. Had a 2 BDR suite and 2 king rooms. Prices were very reasonable. Hotel is clean and rooms were super large. We had a small problem with the AC system and when I called the front desk they got on it immediately and fixed the problem. Great FREE breakfast. Highly recommend

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during this special occasion in your family. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that your family had more than enough space to relax.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Residence Inn at Bishop's Gate in Mt Laurel, NJ hosted a reunion for many of the Veterans of the last great battle of the War in Vietnam -- Fire Support Base Ripcord. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms were roomy, clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was generous and tasty. I would stay here again when I am in the area for any type of event.

Room Tip: Many area shopping centers, close to Philadelphia and many good area restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
It was a pleasure hosting your reunion. We are glad that we could meet your expectations and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

On Feb. 27th we received a call from our family that our Dad was in CCU and was not excepted to live so we got on the next flight and checked in late after spending time at the hospital. The next day our adult son arrived and we called the front desk to ask for a 2 bedroom suite or 2 separate rooms. The male clerk told us there were no 2 BR suites available but he would check with Manager about getting us a Family rate due to our circumstance. We gave him our cell phone numbers but NEVER received a return call, our father passed away that day. We were so upset we decided to go to another hotel, we mentioned the issue to the female at check out and asked to speak to the manager but she told us he was busy. Too bad because we would have stayed at this hotel another 5 nights, the room was clean and comfortable for 2 people.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during this unfortunate circumstance. We are very sorry for your loss. Unfortunately, I did not receive the message as you had stated it was given to my front desk agent. This break in communication is not the norm for our property. We will be bringing this to the staff's attention as a training lesson, so that it does not happen again in the future. I apologize for this inconvienence. We are glad that you found our rooms clean and comfortable, and hope that you choose to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Recently I stayed at this property and this had actually been my 3rd time there. It was a special time in my life and for 1 night they made me feel right at home. The staff there is fantastic and very eager to please. When I made the reservation about a month out they could not guarantee me a room with a fireplace (yep they have them there) but when I checked in they not only gave me a room with a fireplace but they upgraded me to the 2 bedroom suite! Very nice room indeed, two huge king bedrooms both with their own full baths then the living area with a full kitchen right there in the middle of the rooms. Great space for a girlfriends weekend or a family.
They also have in indoor heated pool and a great morning breakfast full of yummy hot and cold foods which are included in the cost of the stay.
If you just passing through or staying a few days I would definitely recommend this property it is very conveniently located right off a major highway and withing minutes to shopping and very good dining options..

Room Tip: If you have stayed at this property before definitely let them know. As part of the Marriott brand r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us again. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

The staff are very professionally and friendly. The rooms are clean and spacious. I like the fact that I have a full kitchen. The indoor pool is also a plus. There are malls and restaurants close but a car is a must.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms. We look forward to seeing you on your next business trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

Address: 1000 Bishops Gate Boulevard, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
#8 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel At Bishop`s Gate Hotel Mount Laurel
Residence Inn Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.