We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate to your Saves list
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Bishops Gate Boulevard, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Virginia
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

My wife and I checked in at this Residence Inn and were assigned to room that was shoddy, stained, and in ill repair. The room smelled bad (like urine). The rug was stained. The soap dish in the shower had been ripped out and was no where to be found. The window curtain was unhemmed. The whole room was not kept up. Maintenance was severely lacking. On the good side, the bed was clean and comfortable, breakfast was up to Residence Inn standards, and the location is conveniently located just off of I-295. Overall, we were very disappointed in the condition of this hotel. Management take notice!

Room Tip: Choose a top floor at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    33
    10
    6
    5
See reviews for
44
17
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Howell, NJ
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

The exit for Residence Inn Bishop's Gate is easy to pass which we did on our way to the hotel. Check-in was a breeze, but the keys to our suites didn't work. There were plenty of amenities at the Residence Inn, Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Outdoor grill and Fire Pit, Fitness Room, Business Center, etc.
As for the room, which was a one bedroom suite, was very nice with flat screens in both the living room and bedroom. The room was very clean except for some mold in the shower. We enjoyed a good night sleep with no noise from the hallways or the next rooms.
The free breakfast was good, waffles, scrambled eggs, potatoes and sausage were available in additional to many cold choices ie cereal, oat meal, rolls, danishes, etc.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Good hotel. Rooms smelled a little musty, but the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was included in the morning which is nice, but it was typical free not so great food, but it worked. Kitchen was well equipped in the room. They have several receptions and dinners during the week which is also very nice. Fitness center is small, but it was clean. Nicest of the hotels I have been at in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Our family of 4 stayed in the Residence Inn for approximately 1 month while we were in transit to our new home. We had a two bedroom suite which had very comfortable beds, tv's in each room and enough space for a short period of time. We found RI to be very family friendly, had a good selection of daily breakfast foods, and had complimentary dinner services twice a week. The staff were accommodating and very nice.
The maids would check in to see if we needed service each day; sometimes we did not. I would have liked the carpets to be vacuumed a bit more and the suites probably need a bit of renovating. Lastly, the pool was a favorite of the kids, but looked as if it needed to be cleaned a bit too.
Overall, I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stopped here on our way back from a family vacation for one night. We arrived late and were warmly greeted. Two bedroom suite was spacious and clean. While I know these hotels are set up to cater to longer term stays for people working on temporary projects, I think they are great value for people with more than 2 kids who are staying short term. Free breakfast in the morning adds to the value.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

The purpose of a hotel is to provide a clean comfortable room and a quiet good nights sleep. This place failed on both accounts. We stayed 2 nights and the room was never cleaned. When we asked for more towels they took a long time to deliver and were reluctant to remove the dirty towels and garbage left in the room. They have a pet friendly attitude which we were never told about and were awakened by a barking dog in the next room. The management did not care at all that our stay was unsatisfactory. We would have been better off in a Motel 6.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks, along with a group of business partners. We found our rooms mininally clean when we arrived with mold in the shower areas. One of our group had bed bugs, one had flying bugs, televisions (very old!) and remotes not working. I returned to my room one evening without my room being cleaned. The front desk quite abruptly told me that the housekeeping staff was gone for the day and there was nothing they could do about it. This hotel appears to have a clear sign of mismanagement. We will find another place to stay on our next visit!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

Address: 1000 Bishops Gate Boulevard, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
#8 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel At Bishop`s Gate Hotel Mount Laurel
Residence Inn Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.