We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIFIC - SENIORS UNITE - DO NOT GO TO PROSPECTORS” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Prospector's Grille & Saloon

Prospector's Grille & Saloon
3050 State Highway 38, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
856-235-1121
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Prospector's Grille & Saloon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 105 Restaurants in Mount Laurel
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
riverside
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“HORRIFIC - SENIORS UNITE - DO NOT GO TO PROSPECTORS”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I wrote a review entitled "Horrific" on yelp.com and for some unknown reason, it was relegated to a junk file. I witnessed a 90 year old senior woman being yelled at by the manager of Prospectors. She said she didn't understand why he was acting this way. She ordered her food and salad bar and he began screaming at the top of his lungs at her. This is no way to speak to a senior citizen woman; doesn't he have a mother. He should be ashamed of himself and I will never ever go to Prospectors again and I will also be sure to tell all of my friends at senior citizen meetings. He really needs help in learning how to deal with people.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    41
    21
    2
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, NJ
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Salad Bar on Steroids!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This western style restaurant is one of my all time favorites. They have a 20 foot salad bar loaded with fresh and varied items. They have great entrees like rib eye steak with "tobacco" onions (thin, floured and fried onion pieces) with Jack Daniels sauce. Salad bar comes with entrees or as a stand alone option for $9.99. Great atmosphere, too, including an overhead train that goes around the perimeter of the restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timbuktu, Mali
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

It was a "forced" "mandatory fun time" so perhaps that soured my mood, but I thought the food and the service were just average, and it was the middle of the week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“enjoy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I enjoyed a pull pork sandwich the last time I was there. They made their own rolls and they were great the atmosphere is also good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mt laurel, nj
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good food, nice country bar/club”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Food is always consistent. Excellence selection on salad bar. Big place, so not usually a long wait. Nice outdoor seating area.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prospector's Grille & Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Prospector's Grille & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prospector's Grille & Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.