We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality meal at a reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GG's Restaurant - CLOSED

GG's Restaurant
515 Fellowship Rd., Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
609.222.0335
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Route 73
Moorestown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Quality meal at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

I always seem to forget how good GG's is. Maybe it's because I only come here once a year with my office staff. They serve a really good lunch at a very reasonable price. The staff is pleasant and well trained. The service is always good.
My wife and I had lunch here today. She had her favorite, French Dip, a roast beef sandwich with au jus. I had a hamburger, but would have gone for the gumbo if it was on the menu.
I would recommend this restaurant to anyone for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Consistently very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

I have been to GG's many times ( about 40 )and have yet to have a bad meal. It is great for a quiet evening after work when you want to sit with a martini and relax. The service is usually very good, but can be slow occasionally. Great piano player thurs -sat. Great coffees.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best kept secret.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

GG's is in the Doubletree Hotel on Fellowship Road, Mount Laurel, NJ. Because it is in a hotel people will probably think of it as just that. A restaurant that is just there for the convenience of their guests. Not so. It is an upscale dining experience with a wonderful menu. The staff is well trained and the most polite and friendly staff that you will ever find.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fine Dining without the stress”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

I love dining for lunch or dinner at GG's. The service is excellent because staff makes you feel welcome. Recommend the crab cake and buffalo scallops with beer battered fries.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Rude”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

My husband and I made a reservation and attempted to use it. Upon arriving at the restaurant, we had to wait 10 minutes for the host to seat us. She told us that she was busy (not our problem). She led us to a table that was right in front of the entrance door explaining that this was the one "assigned" to us. We then requested another table so she took us to one next to the kitchen. We asked for the table one over but were told it was reserved for someone at the bar. At that point we really felt that we were being punished for our requests and decided to leave. The host's parting shot to us was "Happy Valentine's Day ."

We spoke with a manager who was apologetic but did nothing to correct the situation. He backed up the host by saying how busy they were (again, not our problem).

FYI, we are not hard to please people. We wanted to have a nice dinner and this restaurant was recommended by many. Turned out to be a major disappointment.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GG's Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GG's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.