We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel! Would highly recommend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4115 Church Road, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Mount Laurel
GreenLeadersBronze level
North Royalton, OH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel! Would highly recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in July 2010. We have 3 teenage girls, (17, 15 and 13). Our suite was a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom with a pull out sofa. Rooms very clean. Shower was to die for! Included a hot breakfast with many choices. They even had strawberries and whip cream for the waffles! Free coffee 24/7. Hotel staff very helpful. Pool was indoors and a decent size. Fitness center was free. Also had free washer and dryer for guests to use. Hotel was in a very safe feeling neighborhood and close to MANY restaurants and stores. A huge mall (Cherry Hill) was about 10 minutes away. We went sight seeing each day in Philadelphia, PA. Was a very easy commute into Philly. We took the Ben Franklin Bridge and it took about 20 minutes. Would stay at this hotel again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    69
    16
    5
    8
See reviews for
171
36
16
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maryland USA
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
124 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

This was an excellent property. Very nice both inside and out. Front desk was very helpful and strived to make sure we were happy. Upgraded to a two bedroom suite. They have 32" flatscreen TVs in each room. Big property, nice breakfast and they have some sort of small meal every evening around 5:00PM.
We stayed for business and the only downside to a multi-bedroom property like this is that people have pets that can yap and small kids running around the halls. Everyone did settle down so I had a good night's sleep. I could hear people walking around their room above me though. I would certainly stay here again. I only stayed for one evening so cannot speak about the long term stay experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
braddotcom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

Stayed here with my family (two small kids) in a two bedroom suite. The place is well maintained and very clean. Those are the two things most important to me. A two bedroom has huge amounts of space.

The free breakfast is simple, but does the job with the standard offerings of muffins, bagels, DIY waffles, eggs, yougurt & cereal. It is a buffer style where you serve yourself.

The staff keeps the dining area clean as guests rotate through, which is key. Some hotels you end up having to clean off a table from prior guests which is not too fun.

The kids used the pool extensively. It could be cleaned better. You could feel that slimy feeling on the bottom that you get when a pool is not cleaned as much as it should be, but not so terrible that you wouldn't use the pool. The deck area was fine and the water was crystal clear.

I didn't hear other guests or traffic from the nearby Turnpike so the sound quality seemed OK.

I would definitely stay here again. It's located right off the turnpike and it's not a bad location to go into Philly from. Takes about 15 min.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berne, IN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

I really enjoyed my stay. It is a very family friendly atmosphere. The food was really good and had a good variety. I recieved great help from Farris and Jason at the front desk on places to see and eat. They even printed directions to the destinations I wanted to see.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

I....I just can't express how GREAT a TIME I had at this hotel. I am a very picky, harsh critic. I demand the most for my money. That being said, not much rubs me the right way. But pulling into the parking lot of this hotel, I was IMPRESSED. The STONE, old-school structure and appearance of the hotel was VERY attractive. I LIKED that immediately. Walking in, I noticed their fireplace, and their statues in the building. The staff was so nice, but that was NOTHING compared to the rest of the hotel. The ROOMS are AMAZING. There areTWO HIGH-QUALITY LG tvs the rooms with King suites--on in the bedroom and one in the living room. The bedroom is large with a separate section for the living room and for the bathroom. It also comes with a kitchen, full-sized refridgerator, and I had a clear view of the grill area (beautiful view, by the way) and of the basketball outside of the living room. The room walls were somewhat soundproof, as I didn't get disturbed by ANY outside noises while in my room. For $155 a night, I got ABOVE AND BEYOND what I expected. We got a lavish breakfast, free dinner, free use of the laundry facilities, a large dining area, free use of the library and their internet, and convienient walkign distance to multiple restaurants. The reason I am so excited is because I stayed at an Atlantic City NJ hotel on the boardwalk last month and paid $260 for one night at a Comfort Inn, and I didn't get HALF the quality that I got here. This place is definitely a hidden gem. Screw Comfort Inn, forget the Marriot, and toss your ideas to go stay at other hotels in the garbage can. Simply put, you'll be playing yourself if you don't stay here. And no I work there. I was a one-time guest and I can't wait to go back. : )

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

I am a frequent traveller to the southern NJ area, and always stay at the Staybridge Suites. Having stayed in many hotels in the area (Hampton Inn, Candlewood Suites, Extended Stay America, etc.), and this one is by far the best. The hotel meets all of my needs, the rooms are well equipped, the location is very convenient to my work locations, and the staff is always courteous and friendly. As a frequent guest, I am greeted by name and very often receive a room upgrade and other benefits. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

I have stayed here over 25 nights this year for business and found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. They work hard to make all the guests feel at home. The property is very modern, clean and in a safe area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel

Address: 4115 Church Road, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
#2 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
#3 Green Hotel in Mount Laurel
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's easy to make yourself at home when you stay in an apartment-style, extended stay suite. Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mount Laurel hotel's location near Philadelphia, PA creates stress-free travel to that city's attractions. You can spend less time in traffic and more time exploring bustling Center City and Independence National Historical Park thanks to the hotel's location near Philadelphia, PA. If you want to go shopping, Cherry Hill Mall, less than 10 minutes away, features a large selection of well-known stores and great dining establishments. Whether a project, training or relocation brings you to Mount Laurel, NJ, the hotel's staff makes you feel at home. Stay fit with a basketball or volleyball game, swim in an indoor, heated pool and jog in the Fitness Center. We even provide guests with a free guest laundry facility. Take advantage of our pet friendly hotel's affordable rates and reserve your Mt. Laurel suite today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Staybridge Suites Mount Laurel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.