We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few complaints” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4115 Church Road, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Mount Laurel
GreenLeadersBronze level
Northern Virginia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“A few complaints”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2008

Normally, I would write a good review about Staybridge Suites. The price was a bit on the more expensive side considering it is in Mt. Laurel, but the place was very clean with lots of amenities such as an indoor pool, sports court, and decent continental breakfast. Two things prevent me from giving a wholehearty endorsement. (1) They did not have an extra tootbrush to give my son. To me, this is Hotel Management 101. (2) The front desk person forget to program our wake up call. Again, basic stuff. These two things bring the overall rating down about two pegs.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    69
    16
    5
    8
See reviews for
171
36
16
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2008

The Staybridge Suites of Philadelphia (really in Mt Laurel, NJ) is a fabulous place to stay. Everything is top notch from the ease of access, the quality service of the staff, the great rooms and the wonderful breakfasts and dinners. Everyone is very accommodating and the rooms are spotless. With free washer dryer services available for those who need it, to a great gym and pool, the Staybridge Suites is a wonderful retreat. It is so good in fact that I hesitate to write such a glowing review that I don’t want to not have a space available for me when I return, which I plan to do.

  • Liked — Great service at a fair price.
  • Disliked — I had to leave.
  • Stayed March 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2008

I booked this hotel for my wedding night for myself and our guests. They staff was AMAZING every step of the way from the first phonecall to decorating our bed with rose petals.

The hotel was very clean and looked wonderful. The price was perfect and they upgraded our room for free. The courtyard was nice to spend time in and the grounds are well kept. All of our guests were thrilled at how nice the hotel was and what a great price it was. Breakfast was good and the staff was great!

  • Liked — friendly accomadating staff, cleanliness and free upgrades
  • Disliked — Nothing -- it was perfect!
  • Stayed September 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbridge, Ireland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2007

Central location, friendly staff. Clean & modern property. Buffet breakfast and right beside Bennigans.

  • Liked — Space
  • Disliked — Need a car
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW JERSEY
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2007

This hotel is awesome. We had a two bedroom suite which had two double beds in one room with a bathroom and the other bedroom had a queen size bed with a full bath. Both bedrooms had tvs in them. The living room had a pull out sleeper sofa and a tv. There was also a full kitchen. It was wonderful. The lobby is very spacious and they had a nice variety of foods for the continental breakfast. We would definitely stay again and I highly recommend the hotel.

  • Liked — the suite
  • Stayed June 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2007

Staybridge Suites, Mt Laurel, New Jersey. Directly off Exit 4 of the New Jersey Turnpike.
Less than 1/4 mile to the Mount Laurel Greyhound Bus Station, allowing direct bus access to New York City - Philadelphia - Wilmington, Delaware, and more. Hotel provides local shuttle to Bus Station, Patco, and local businesses.
We chose this location for an extended vacation specific to Philadelphia-a mere 12 miles west on Route 38.
Our exceptionally clean two bedroom suite contained 3 1/2 rooms, two bedrooms, two separate full bathrooms w/tubs, living room, and kitchen w/ microwave, full size refrigerator, range, oven, sink, dishwasher, plates, flatware, utensils and pots and pans.
We're fans of this hotel chain, as it allows a group of us to meet and share accommodations, making for wonderful socializing- as well as privacy. Ample room for a gathering in the living room- sharing drinks, snacks and conversation.
More than adequate complimentary hot breakfast buffet served each morning-eggs, bacon, oatmeal, biscuits,cereal,fruit,yogurt,coffee, tea and more. Evening Managers' Reception served Monday - Thursday. Nothing too special- but it adds to the overall experience.
Two large "great rooms" adjacent to lobby with plush couches, seating areas, tv's, fireplace, and access to indoor pool and jacuzzi. Computer kiosk and printer available at no charge. Large and comfortable outside seating area, with tables and umbrellas, and BBQ. Walk to a few local restaurants, including the wonderful Sage Diner- one of New Jerseys' most popular.
We drove to Philadelphia- a quick drive -over the Ben Franklin Bridge.
One afternoon, we drove two miles to Haddonfield, and took the Patco Hi Speed Line- which we found very convenient. Patco took us directly to 13th & Chestnut- where we made our way to South Street.
We also drove to Atlantic City from the Staybridge- only an hour away! This is really an ideal location for expoloration.
We would recommend for families with children- budget motorist travelers-and for a weekend away from NYC or Wilmington.
Good quality hotels in Philadelphia have become quite pricey in recent years- this is a great option. Stay out of the "Pity Pot" - You wont go wrong here.

  • Liked — Location- Location - Location !
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2005

The Staybridge Suites was a wonderful place to stay especially with young children. We have a 2-year-old and an 8-month-old, so it was fantastic to be able to put them to sleep in the bedroom and then my husband and I could relax in the living area without disturbing them. The rooms are new, modern, and spaceous (we easily fit both cribs in the bedroom with the king bed!). The kitchen area has a full frig, a microwave, sink, stovetop, coffee maker, dishes, utensils, pots/pans, dishwasher. Everything was spotless, and again, if you have young children, it is such a relief to be able to have milk in the frig and to be able to easily wash out sippy cups, bottles, etc. We felt very comfortable. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast buffet was fantastic! All in all a wonderful experience and we highly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel

Address: 4115 Church Road, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
#2 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
#3 Green Hotel in Mount Laurel
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's easy to make yourself at home when you stay in an apartment-style, extended stay suite. Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mount Laurel hotel's location near Philadelphia, PA creates stress-free travel to that city's attractions. You can spend less time in traffic and more time exploring bustling Center City and Independence National Historical Park thanks to the hotel's location near Philadelphia, PA. If you want to go shopping, Cherry Hill Mall, less than 10 minutes away, features a large selection of well-known stores and great dining establishments. Whether a project, training or relocation brings you to Mount Laurel, NJ, the hotel's staff makes you feel at home. Stay fit with a basketball or volleyball game, swim in an indoor, heated pool and jog in the Fitness Center. We even provide guests with a free guest laundry facility. Take advantage of our pet friendly hotel's affordable rates and reserve your Mt. Laurel suite today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Staybridge Suites Mount Laurel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.