We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster tasted like rubber.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Miller's Ale House

Miller's Ale House
554 Fellowship Road, Mount Laurel, NJ
(856) 722-5690
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 105 Restaurants in Mount Laurel
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Lobster tasted like rubber.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Came here on Wednesday which is Lobster night. The lobster did not have much taste and was like rubber. I had oriental chicken which was very dry and seemed like it was pressed chicken, not fresh. We both had baked potatoes which were sitting around much too long. They were very dry and needed a lot of butter to give them any taste. Don't like to have to use so much butter (substitute butter) to achieve a taste. They were very busy when we left. A line had formed and there were no spots left in the parking lot. A car followed us to our car for a parking space when we left... The waitress was good. That's it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    70
    37
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food took way to long”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Ordered lunch, and 40 minutes later the staff told us it would only be a few more minutes...this is a sports bar, and a burger or taco should not really take that long. Asked for the manager, he really was very good to us...not only bought lunch, but gave us a few appitizer cards to boot...
The food was really quite good, we'll go back ...and give them another chance...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Cheap doesn't always pay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Cheap drinks with average food...depends on what type of night your are looking to have. Good sports bar atmosphere. It is not a kid friendly place...geared toward younger bar crowd.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great food and the drink specials are great. The service could be better but overall it's a great place to go.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good bar food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Good burgers and good beer list. The onion rings weren't very good,pretty soggy. But if we are back in the area we will stop back. Pretty good spot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Ale House also viewed

 

Been to Miller's Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miller's Ale House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.