We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY DIRTY” 2 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Mt. Laurel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Mt. Laurel to your Saves list
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Crawford Place, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3946 (Formerly Summerfield Suites Hotel Mt Laurel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Guilford, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“VERY DIRTY”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

The room was not very clean. The rim of the toilet was very dirty (black), there was mold in the bathtub. Folded into the fold-up bed where my son was to sleep was a used Poland Springs water bottle. There was a white substance on the computer chair, I won't go into detail as to what I imagined it could be. Upon drying my hands the towel rack in the bathroom completely fell off the wall and there was a hole. Also, maintenance had to come and fix the DVD player becasue the plug did not work. We had a package where we got 2 free tickets to the waterpark and upon checking in, the woman at the front desk told us that the tickets were date specific and they were to be used that day, we did not plan on attending that night seeing how it was closing in 2 hours. She said they would have to call over the next day and have it approved to the use the tickets the next day. She also made it seem like it was MY fault for not telling the reservationist which day I would be attending the waterpark, how would I know the tickets were date specific if they didn't tell me?? The next morning we went to check out and get everything straightened out with the tickets and the manager told us that the tickets were NOT date specific and we could use them at any time!! REALLY? We were stressed all night about possibly having to buy new tickets when there was no problem at all. It was not a great stay and if I were to travel to this area again....I DEFINITELY would not stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel R, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear valued guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Sincerely,

Marcel Roos
General Manager
HYATT house Mt Laurel NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    39
    19
    18
    8
See reviews for
60
23
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Great stay my family had a good time the upgrade was fantastic the kitchen and the suites are almost like apartments very clean and the staff was fantastic. thanks again this is my location every year.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

the staff was excellent and and i really enjoyed my room, housekeeping kept it very neat and the hotel its self was very modern and kept together. i have been to many hotels due to the fact that i travel so often because of work and i have to say this has to have been one of my best expierences. i greatley appreicate all fo the effort that this staff puts in to kepping the hotel in such great shape and i reccemond it to anybody that is looking for a hotel in the mount laurel area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

This is the first time I stay at this hotel and it happened to be a mistake , I'm very glad I made this mistake , I had a great experience I will come again .

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

I walked in to the Hyatt Summerfield Suites.. and the front desk clerk was awesome and got me a room inside the gate house... The room was so beautiful and smelled great.. I went to breakfast and it was awesome... a lot to chose from loved it.... The management and staff are so friendly and helpful, they gave great tips for dinner and for entertainment.. I loved this hotel and will stay here everytime I come to Mt laural...Wish all hotels were like this one!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

The staff was nice but mistakes were made that led to an upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite. While I did not ask for this, I did appreciate the effort. Until I woke up at midnight to bedbugs. I had only checked one of the beds. I was horrified. The staff was very nice and moved us to another room but this stay has been a nightmare and we will never be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear reader, please contact the hotel manager directly if you have any questions with regards to this review. Thanks and make it a great day. Marcel Roos General Manager 856-222-1313
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

I absolutly recomend it, its the only place I stay at. Everything is so clean and the employees are polite. I love this place

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Mt. Laurel

Address: 3000 Crawford Place, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3946 (Formerly Summerfield Suites Hotel Mt Laurel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Mt. Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt house in Mt Laurel, NJ is a perfect choice for work or play. Our all suite hotel features one and two bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, living rooms, separate bedrooms with large bathroom(s) and closets. Each morning we offer a complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet to start your day right. Monday- Thursday we also provide our guests with a complimentary evening social including non-alcoholic beverages, fresh salad, and a hot entree. Our hotel also features a fitness center, sports court, outdoor seasonal swimming pool, on site laundry facilities and business center. For one night or one month, you will feel like you are home. We accept all family members, even your pets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your HYATT house Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Hyatt Mt Laurel
Summerfield Suites Mount Laurel
Hyatt Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Hyatt
Mount Laurel Summerfield Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Mt. Laurel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.