We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Red roof in Great staff at the desk” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   603 Fellowship Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-1113   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Crossville, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Average Red roof in Great staff at the desk”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I have stayed at this Red Roof numerous times over the past 4 years. It is an average Red Roof inn and I know what to expect. It has experienced an up dating and the beds are comfortable and rooms have flats creen TVs The reason I am writing this review is the great customer service by the desk staff. I called en route to request a first floor. Janet was on duty and her voice was kind and friendly on the phone and she assured me she would hold a first floor for me. Fortunately she was still on duty when I arrived and she had held me a room on the first floor. As we chatted she realized she could save me a few bucks with a different room than I had made reservations for and suggested it to me. WOW! I saved enough to walk over to the Bob Evans beside the motel and enjoy a nice dinner with the savings. Thanks Janet for being courteous and efficient and for caring about your guests. I will be back when my job brings me back to the Mt Laurel area.

Room Tip: Plenty of restaurants within a few blocks of the hotel but a Bob Evans joins the parking lot of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    41
    21
    8
    9
See reviews for
27
26
15
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Located right off the NJ turnpike exit 4 is a fantastic hotel at a reasonable price. With AARP our rate was $65.00 across the street from hotels that were twice the price. Our king room had a comfortable bed, four pillows, updated with plenty of lighting sources. Bathroom was clean and shower had plenty of pleasure and hot water. Wi-Fi is free and you can work on the table area. Cable includes HBO to watch on your Panasonic flat screen television.

Room Tip: We were in room 227 which was upstairs and an end room. You will have to walk up one flight of stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

The price was 69.99 a night, basic, very small room. They used so much cleaning spray on the rugs that by the middle of the night I could not breath.
The hotel itself was not well kept and the staff was not friendly
We got out early morning because I was really having trouble breathing
The staff acknowledged that they do use major chemicals on the rugs but that is where it ended
Don't stay, it could be hazardous to your health
LZ

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroofmtlaurel, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn, Mt. Laurel, NJ for your lodging needs. The staff and management are always striving to provide all of our guests with the friendliest service and most satisfying experience possible.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us and are sorry to hear that it fell short of your expectations.

Your comments on the staff and the carpet cleaning spray are certainly not typical, and I will be certain to share your experience with our entire team.

Again, thank you for taking the time to fill out a review and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

When the ice storm hit Philly,and the power went out, we stayed here a few days and the room was clean and the staff was friendly. Whenever we travel, we use Red Roof Inn, from New Orleans to Johnson City, Tn and I never had a complaint. It's affordable and allows pets.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroofmtlaurel, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Mt. Laurel Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

TripAdvisor is one of the top travel reviews Internet sites that allow travelers to read and write reviews about hotels nationwide. Your review helps others make their choice of hotel with confidence.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Well we stayed here once again on January 4th,2014 like it say our third time. I was suppose to stay on the third but dew to the storm we had to change plans and they were very accommodating, even to the point of the room requested. Front desk was very friendly. I only had two minor problems one I wish they had fresh coffee and a little hotter. The other problem was the cleaning up of the snow and what ever they for melting. The plowing for most part was good, but to get to the door was a little difficult because the path way weren't cleaned and the stuff they put down for melting we tracked into the room, so the wife went and requested a broom so the pet wouldn't try eating it or so we wouldn't track it all over the room, other than that its clean and quite even though your right off a busy hwy. Anyone it the area traveling with pets I'd recommend it, but check the pet policy, because not all Red Roof Inn have the same policy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I'm a day cab truck driver and I usually stay here at least once a week. Location is great for the Turnpike. I do have to drop my trailer as the lot is a little small but thats no problem as we have a customer close by who lets me do that. Never had a problem getting checked in or with our cc autherization. All the staff are friendly and helpfull

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Red Roof Inns are always a good deal, and this location on the outskirts of Philadelphia is no different. This area has just about every big box store and restaurant known to man, so finding some eats or accessories won't be a problem.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel

Address: 603 Fellowship Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-1113
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Roof Mt. Laurel, NJ. Just 12 miles east of Philadelphia and conveniently located off of I-295 and the New Jersey Turnpike, within minutes of great restaurants, shopping malls & attractions. Take public transportation with the Patco Speedline at Woodcrest station into historic center city Philadelphia to see Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell, and Rittenhouse Square. Do some shopping at the Independence Mall or Antique Row or catch a show at the many famous theatres Philadelphia has to offer. If you’re into sports come and watch the Philadelphia Eagles, Philadelphia Phillies, Philadelphia Flyers or even the Philadelphia 76er’s at the Philadelphia Sports Complex only 15 miles away. Year-round fun awaits at the Adventure Aquarium, Camden Children’s Garden, Susquehanna Bank Center and the Battleship New Jersey, all located at the Camden Waterfront just 10 miles away. Mt. Laurel is also home to some major corporations such as Lockheed Martin, Okidata, PHH Mortgage, TD Bank Corp. Offices, NFL Films & Computer Science Corp among others. We’re close to 10 colleges: Thomas Edison State College, Camden County College, Rowan University, Burlington County College, The College of New Jersey, Gloucester County College, Rider University, Rutgers University- Camden Campus, Pennco Tech & Lincoln Tech Institute. Numerous restaurants are near the hotel such ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.