We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never buy breakfast package” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft Mount Laurel to your Saves list
Aloft Mount Laurel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   558 Fellowship Road, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Mount Laurel
1 review
“Never buy breakfast package”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012 via mobile

They rip u off w/ breakfast package. Never buy them.
Then only hav small snack bar only.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloftmountlaurel, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Hi Issey1135, Thank you for your feedback about the breakfast package we offer. We do have the 24-hur re:fuel grab-n-go station, as well as many full service catering options for in-house meetings and events. However, we will work with the Sales Team to create a more valuable breakfast package with additional options for guests who book that as an overnight option. We appreciate your sassy, savvy feedback. Thank you! - Aloft Mount Laurel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    85
    46
    20
    7
See reviews for
51
49
23
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NC
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Having stayed here several times I have found that this locafion is improving. They are adding a new restuarant which will fill a large void it has had for quite some time. The rooms are large, and as long as you can handle a loud crowd in the lobby, it's not a bad rate.

For most stays, admittedly, I go the route of the Westin, however, this is becoming a better experience.

If only they would better recognize SPG members.

Room Tip: Third floor or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloftmountlaurel, Social Media Liaison at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Thank you, mbsef2000, for noticing our sassy improvements! We take guest feedback very seriously, and I'm glad you've noticed our determination to exceed expectations. Look for our restaurant, Miller's Alehouse, to open around the end of February! Thank you for bringing the issue of SPG recognition to our attention; I will pass the message along to our Front Office Manager. Here are Aloft Mount Laurel's current amenities awarded to SPG members:
SPG Preferred: 2 starpoints per dollar
SPG Gold: 3 starpoints per dollar + "sip" card (free cappuccino or other hot beverage, with unlimited refills)
SPG Platinum: 250 starpoints instantly + 3 starpoints per dollar + "sip" card + $10 voucher for breakfast in re:fuel per day
Thank you for keeping us savvy of new ways to improve! We look forward to accommodating you again soon. - Aloft Mount Laurel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

This was our first time staying in an Aloft, and we had a great experience. We stayed overnight for a wedding, so we didn't spend a whole lot of time in the hotel, but we found the staff to be helpful and accommodating, and the room was very comfortable. The front desk staff even sent up a bottle of sparkling cider and two wine glasses because we mentioned we recently got married when we checked in! The hotel caters to the younger crowd with a lounge/bar area downstairs, which was very relaxing (although the bar itself made me dizzy with the weird lighting feature - we ended up sitting on one of the many comfy couches instead). I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a comfortable, affordable place to stay, and is looking for something a little different then your average hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloftmountlaurel, Social Media Liaison at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Hi Jen S, Thank you for your fabulous review of the Aloft Mt. Laurel! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our chic and sassy environment. Congratulations on getting married and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to accommodating you again soon! Stay sassy. -Aloft Mt. Laurel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

I stayed here for a wedding in Philadephia, so the location was not very convenient and we spent a lot of money and time going back and forth in taxis.
If you want to be in or near Mount Laurel, the hotel is nice and clean, modern, and kinda cool.
They have a nice bar with some not so great bar food.
The pool looked really nice, though I did not use it.
The bed was very comfortable and sheets were decent.
There is no full service restaurant, but they have a snack bar with various packaged goods.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloftmountlaurel, Social Media Liaison at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
Dear slambiase, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that our snack-attack menu at the w xyz bar was not to your liking, but I am happy to announce a tasty addition to the Aloft Mt. Laurel! Construction for our soon-to-be restaurant, Miller's Ale House, is going smoothly and should be finished before February 2012. Although the Mt. Laurel location brings in a majority of corporate guests, our a:list amenities and sassy social scene are making us the newest twist in travel. Your comments are deeply appreciated as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. Come to stay & play again soon. -Aloft Mt. Laurel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Stayed here for five nights while visiting the area in November 11. Had a small problem with the first room we were allocated on the second floor. Robert on reception took great care of us and responded really well to our request to switch rooms. He along with the other staff provided really excellent service. Would stay here again next time I am in Mount Laurel.

A really contemporary and funky hotel, very well situated for visiting Philadelphia.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloftmountlaurel, Social Media Liaison at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Hi Mike W! I'm happy to hear that our savvy front desk talent exceeded your expectations with the inconvenience. I will be sure to pass on the kudos to Robert! So glad you enjoyed the newest tWist in travel - plan your next adventure with us soon! -Aloft Mt. Laurel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

This hotel is one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in!!!!1

Service, Rooms, facilities and area 5********************

This hotel is around a 20 minute drive from Philadelphia. I am glad i stayed outside of Philadelphia because mount laurel is a really nice area and worth a view if you are on vacation.

I dont have 1 bad thing to say about this hotel. I will be returning on my next visit to mount laurel!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloftmountlaurel, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
ladream, Thank you for your great comments about your sassy, savvy stay, at the ultra hip, Aloft Mount Laurel! I'm glad we were able to exceed your expectations, and we are excitedly awaiting your next stay when you come back to visit in Mount Laurel! - Aloft Mount Laurel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, NJ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

We needed a night away from home, and the Aloft in Mt. Laurel was just the place. It is right off of the NJ Turnpike (Exit 4), and it is very easy to get to. The lobby is open and spacious, and the staff at the front desk couldn't have been nicer. The little shop in the lobby was a wonderful surprise, stocked with lots of little goodies for an afternoon snack.
We decided to have a drink in the Wxyz lounge after dinner, and were pleasantly surprised by the live entertainment! The bartender, Dylan, made the most amazing martinis, and we ended up staying for several hours.
The room was beautiful - very modern, with indirect lighting. The only down side was the view - they are building a restaurant on the property, and our view was the construction site. But, honestly, there isn't much to see, anyway - it only blocked our view of the Westin across the street.
Everyone we encountered, from the housekeeping staff on up, was very friendly and accomodating. It is nice to encounter people who enjoy their jobs!
I would absolutely stay here again. And, I plan on checking out Aloft hotels in other cities when I travel!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloftmountlaurel, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Thank you for your great review of the Aloft Mount Laurel! It is our pleasure to make our guests feel comfortable when they stay with us. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy the live entertainment that we host in the re:mix most nights and that you enjoyed your martinis at the w xyz bar. I was more than happy to pass on your kudos to Dylan, your bartender! Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. Keep it sassy - Aloft Mount Laurel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft Mount Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Mount Laurel

Address: 558 Fellowship Road, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Mount Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Mount Laurel is 25 minutes from Philadelphia and 1 hour from Atlantic City. Our hotel has w xyz(SM) bar; re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry; and re:mix(SM) lounge; and free wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Aloft Mount Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Mount Laurel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.