We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of FUN!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Key Water Resort

Coco Key Water Resort
915 Route 73, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
877 494 2626
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 11 Attractions in Mount Laurel
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Williamstown, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lots of FUN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great time was had by all. No complaints here. The staff was friendly & helpful, the waterpark was clean. We bought the Fun & Food Package & stayed overnight. It was well worth it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    85
    45
    28
    60
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Stay away from Coco Key, Mt Laurel, NJ.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely dirty, bathrooms disgusting, tickets at the door over priced, lifeguards were ignoring the rough housing in lazy river and allowing babies in the water areas with regular diapers that were falling apart. Lazy river has a metal pipe in the water that stuck out and my daughter had scrapes on her foot ..not safe condition. WOULD NEVER recommend or return there.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely dirty”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Dirty from the moment we pulled into parking lot. Trash all over. We go inside after an hr ride & bathrooms were filthy. That was when the park 1st opened let me inform you. Would never go back again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Seriously parents...grow up!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

I'm sooo glad that I didn't listen to the negative comments on here! My family visited last week and it was amazing! We have to smaller children (5 & 2) and we enjoyed ourselves from the moment we walked into the door. The separate kiddie area is definitely a big hit for the younger children. The main pool area has slides, a lazy river, & even a water basketball court. The food was the normal cafe food (pizza, chicken tenders, subs). The changing rooms were nice and big.

However, my family decided to stay at the aloft next door instead of the host hotel. We paid 90 bucks for one nights stay and purchased day passes to enter the water park.

Also, yes there were birthday parties going on, on the upper pool deck but there were no additional distractions. And yes we went on a Saturday.

I've come to realize certain people just complain about everything & find something wrong with everything! I normally listen to what people write on trip advisor; however, I'm glad that I didn't for this short getaway. It was definitely worth it.

We also spent the evening at the Funplex, a huge play center for adults & children (about 5 mins up the street) and the next day at the philadelphia zoo (20 min ride)


Please go visit this place for yourself! ;-)

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Dirty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Very dirty at opening, hair, bandaides, and other things were floating in the water at opening. Life guards were not very nice or patient, but other staff members were nice.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco Key Water Resort also viewed

 

Been to Coco Key Water Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Key Water Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.