We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Mount Laurel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Mount Laurel to your Saves list
Super 8 Mount Laurel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   560 Fellowship Road, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Cerro Maggiore, Italia
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This Motel 8 let me greatly surprised.I was received in a very polite and helpful mood.I was asked what floor I wanted to sleep and informed about the breakfast time.My room at the first floor was very clean and big.I felt to be in an hotel and not Motel.Complimentary breakfast enough good,big parking available.Next to the highway and Philadelphia airport.For people looking for cheap and good rooms next to Philadelphia,I really suggest this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Mount Laurel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Surprise! We're a Super 8 with super service! Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's our pleasure to greet every guest with a smile and provide quick and efficient service when you're coming in off the road. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel amenities like free breakfast, a spacious and clean guestroom, and an ideally convenient location at a rate that doesn't bust the bank!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    132
    48
    11
    6
See reviews for
100
69
38
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic County, NJ
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Super 8 on Saturday, October 26, 2013. We were attending a party nearby and didn't want to drive very far or pay a lot of money. Super 8 was perfectly located and at $85+tax a night...awesome!!

There are higher rated hotels in close proximity to the Super 8, but we were going to be out late and checking out early so we just needed someplace to lay our heads.

We were greeted by a friendly staff and quickly checked in. The room was simply decorated with modern furnishings. Very clean! The bathroom was also nice, roomy and clean with only a shower stall, not a bathtub...but really, who takes a bath in a normal shower/tub in a hotel?

A breakfast buffet is offered; however, since we had to check out early we did not try the buffet.

We would definitely stay at the Super 8 again!

Cheers!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Mount Laurel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
I am so glad to hear you had such a great stay, but more importantly, I hope you enjoyed the party! Thank you for your praise about our guestrooms. Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in ensuring every room is clean and inviting for all of our guests. Although it is rare for people to use a bathtub during a stay, we do have a selected number of rooms with bathtubs for the guests who prefer it. We hope to see you and your wife again in the area for more parties and maybe next time you can try out our SuperStart Breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Top Contributor
442 reviews 442 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 149 cities Reviews in 149 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed here for two nights while on a road trip. Accommodations were nice, however no drawers in room to unpack items. Breakfast was okay. Shower temperature was difficult to set. Would stay here again if traveling through the area and need a place to sleep.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Mount Laurel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Stacy, Thank you for making us part of your road trip memories! We love getting feedback from Senior Reviewers like you, because you've seen it all! Although you stayed with us for just two nights, we do understand your concern with storage space. Our guestrooms are a more modern design with a cubby-like dresser, so there is some storage space. If you need additional hangers for the closet, our front desk agents will run some up to you to enhance the storage options in your guestroom. Overall, I'm glad you were satisfied with our rates, our breakfast options, and enjoyed a super sleep. We hope the trip was filled with adventure! And we hope to be a stop on your next journey on the road!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed at this hotel 3 times so far. At first was not sure but I really hotel is good price for the money. Stayed on the 3rd floor this past visit. Hotel offers breakfast, but it was OK. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Mount Laurel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Welcome back! Third time's the charm! I'm glad we were able to convince you that you could have a super stay at a Super 8! Thank you for seeing the value in our super low rates and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Mount Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mount Laurel

Address: 560 Fellowship Road, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
#7 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mount Laurel 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Mount Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Super Eight Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Super 8
Mount Laurel Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Mount Laurel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.