We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Appeal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Mt. Laurel/Philadelphia Area

Save Saved
You added Wingate By Wyndham Mt. Laurel/Philadelphia Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate By Wyndham Mt. Laurel/Philadelphia Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5000 Clover Road, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 27 hotels in Mount Laurel
Cape Fear, North Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“First Class Appeal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are Outstanding, Top Notch, Laundry Facility is a definite Plus. Morning Breakfast is xcellent as well. The hotel has a driver on call at any time. A nice place to relax and kick back just minutes from Philly.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    125
    56
    18
    19
See reviews for
169
70
28
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed three nights while visiting family in the area. The room was fine except for the bed being too close to the window and hvac unit. If the moved the bed closer to the other side of the room and put the desk and chair closer to the window, it would help.
We got a good rate for the three days -the more days rented, the better the rate.
Didn't get the breakfast and the bathroom would be better if there were two switches - one for fan and one for light - it is very noisy.
Overall, it was a good hotel for our purposes.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Lyme, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The perfect hotel, especially for the business traveler: Outstanding staff, exquisitely clean rooms, dedicated complete office center and physical fitness center with pool , and all reasonably priced!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

They have a 24 hr cancellation policy. I called the morning of my stay to advise my child is contagious with high grade fever. Refused to issue refund regardless of circumstances. Policy is policy but discretion is human. Will be sure not to stay in wingate again- all over one night fee.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rushis, Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Mt. Laurel/Philadelphia Area, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thanks for your review. We have different cancellation policies depending on which rate plan was booked. Typically, for our 24-hour cancellation policy rate plans exceptions can be made due to extenuating circumstance. Please email me at gm@wingatemtlaurel.com in order to discuss your specific situation.

Be Well,

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wingate By Wyndham Mt. Laurel/Philadelphia Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Mt. Laurel/Philadelphia Area

Address: 5000 Clover Road, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mount Laurel
#7 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
#8 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate By Wyndham Mt. Laurel/Philadelphia Area 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mount Laurel's newest and best hotel. Whether in town for business or pleasure we are sure to please. Surrounded by leading corporations, thrilling entertainment venues and historic landmarks, we are the ideal choice for contemporary travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Mt. Laurel/Philadelphia Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Wingate Mount Laurel
Wyndham Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate By Wyndham Mt. Laurel/Philadelphia Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.