We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5000 Clover Road, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054 (Formerly Wingate By Wyndham Mt. Laurel/Philadelphia Area)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Old Lyme, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Better than excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The perfect hotel, especially for the business traveler: Outstanding staff, exquisitely clean rooms, dedicated complete office center and physical fitness center with pool , and all reasonably priced!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    138
    62
    20
    22
See reviews for
187
84
29
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

They have a 24 hr cancellation policy. I called the morning of my stay to advise my child is contagious with high grade fever. Refused to issue refund regardless of circumstances. Policy is policy but discretion is human. Will be sure not to stay in wingate again- all over one night fee.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rushis, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thanks for your review. We have different cancellation policies depending on which rate plan was booked. Typically, for our 24-hour cancellation policy rate plans exceptions can be made due to extenuating circumstance. Please email me at gm@wingatemtlaurel.com in order to discuss your specific situation.

Be Well,

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORINTH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We recently stayed at the hotel and needed a very early check in as we were attending a family funeral the same day we were arriving. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, setting us up to check in as early as 11 am. This was our second stay at the hotel and we will plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore, md
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at the Wingate by Wyndham Mt. Laurel this past weekend because we purchased a Living Social deal that included 4 passes to Sahara Sam's Indoor Oasis and an overnight stay. The water passes were valued at 33/per person, so that was a pretty good deal.

The hotel room was okay. It appeared to be clean and it was in a pretty good location. We drove to the mall the first night, which was about 20 minutes away. We ate at Bob Evans for breakfast (even though the hotel offered complimentary breakfast) and that was less than a half mile away. The water park was a straight shot, approximately 8 miles up the road.

We did not receive the Edible Arrangement which the Living Social deal was to included. We received a goody bag with 2 bags of chips, 2 packs of M&Ms, some chocolate miniatures and three bottles of water. The front desk woman was nice enough to let me exchange the bottles of water for soft drinks.

The only negative comment i can make about our stay was that the walls were thin and the plumbing was noisy. Next door there must have been a kid's party because we could hear about 6 kids dancing and playing in the next room. And when the people in the adjacent room used the shower you could hear the water loudly.

Overall, it was a good place to stay considering the deal. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stopped at this hotel on our way back from Florida. A pleasant surprise! The rooms are spacious, very comfortable beds and pillows! We slept so well! The rooms are well decorated. The breakfast is excellent: eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, etc. ... and a lot of space and tables in the breakfast area. In addition, I received impeccable service to my arrival!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia

Address: 5000 Clover Road, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054 (Formerly Wingate By Wyndham Mt. Laurel/Philadelphia Area)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mount Laurel
#6 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
#12 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Wingate Mount Laurel
Wyndham Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.