We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5000 Clover Road, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054 (Formerly Wingate By Wyndham Mt. Laurel/Philadelphia Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

It was my familys first time in new jersey and we wanted a nice hotel so we decided it would be in Wingate. AMAZING hotel by far inside was celan as a whistle and was a very nice stay we satyed for 4-5 days. Breakfast was really good and proffesional and i liked the waffle machine that they had. Every morning i would comedown and make a little batch of waffles and bring it back to my room and eat while watching the news. All in all the hotel was great and my trip was to.. I hope you will go to Wingate and feel the same way.

Room Tip: "Look for rooms earlier and not too late"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    140
    65
    22
    25
See reviews for
187
87
32
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Hotal was clean, good location, friendly staff, OK breakfast, but pricy for thsi type of hotel/motel !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richboro, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there this past weekend as part of a Living Social package for Sahara SAMs water park. The hotel room was very nice,clean and comfortable. The breakfast was ok...very picked over by 845 on Sunday morning. The welcome pack was not as Living social advertised...only 2 bottles of water and no Edible arrangement chocolate covered strawberries...a jar of chocolate sauce instead...kind of strange. The main problem I had was the noise level...we were in room 215 which is right above the lobby. The noise level late at night was unbelievable! We heard the man working at the desk talking for hours. I had to put the AC on full blast with the fan continually running just to drown him out....then froze. Got maybe 3 hours total sleep. So if you stay there ask for a room that is NOT over the lobby!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELYSBURG
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I travel weekly for business but this was only my second stay at a Wyndham in the past 10 years. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The room layout was very good. My only gripe was the fitness facility because the equipment was "sticky" and there were no wipes or sanitizer. Other than that minor issue, it was a great property and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STATEN ISLAND
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I had a wonderful stay at Wingate. The room was clean and the beds were so comfortable. I stayed with my husband sister in law and daughter in a double bed suite. We all equally enjoyed our stay there.
My 6 yr old was especially fond of the big shower
My sister in law was happy to get a free toothbrush since she forgot hers. The staff was very friendly and nice. Continental breakfast was a big plus as well. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
450 helpful votes 450 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hotel was really good, ticked all the boxes, very good bed with excellent bed linen, really clean, good shower. Used the business centre, very useful but not the excercise room. Breakfast was pretty good but did get a little boring after 3 days there as it was bagels with some hot options but think it may have been better earlier. Our main problem was finding our way around & we got lost on nearly every occasion that we left the hotel, if you make a mistake it seems really difficult to do a u-turn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia

Address: 5000 Clover Road, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054 (Formerly Wingate By Wyndham Mt. Laurel/Philadelphia Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mount Laurel
#7 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Wingate Mount Laurel
Wyndham Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.