We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5000 Clover Road, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054 (Formerly Wingate By Wyndham Mt. Laurel/Philadelphia Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I had a funeral to attend so I had to quickly get in on Friday and out on Sunday morning. Was suprised at the cleanliness, friendliness of staff, proximity to good restaurants and highways as well as the good hot breakfast. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to stay in this area.

Room Tip: the rooms have refrigerators and microwaves too plus an excellent pantry downstairs so make sure you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rushis, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
It's nice to see that we were able to surprise and delight!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    140
    65
    22
    25
See reviews for
187
87
32
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, VA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We used a Livingsocial deal we purchased for the 4th of July weekendethat offered a One-Night Stay for Up to Four Guests in a Double Room, Four Water Park Tickets, Daily Continental Breakfast, Welcome Basket with Edible Arrangements and Water, and Late 1 p.m. Checkout from Wingate by Wyndham stayed in unit #226. The location was not impressive but check in was easy and the unit was clean. We checked into our double bed room and it was clean. They didn't supply the bathroom with enough towels or facial cloths for our party size. We were in the unit for less than several hours when we heard running, jumping, and banging from the upstairs unit. My husband called the front desk to complain and it was not resolved. We woke up to the same thing. The walls are thin. To drive all the way from Virginia with excessive tolls on the NJ Turnpike to deal with this, was a nightmare. We made several calls at which they offered to move our unit, but because it was early and our kids were sleep we asked the manager to not inconvenience us and ask the noisy neighbors to be relocated. The noise did not cease. When we went down for breakfast there was nothing. Breakfast is served from 6-9 am. We just went to IHOP. We went to Sam's Sahara Waterpark down the road and had a blast. They had an arcade and many slide rides and the flowrider. They had something for everyone and it was clean. They had a bar and food offered in the waterpark as well. We were told when we returned to the hotel that the noisy guests checked out and we decided to stay another night to rest up for our drive home and nevertheless another noisy family checked in. We did catch the breakfast the next morning and it was very slim. The main draw was the waffle maker and everything else was brought like cereal and muffins and other items were premade (sausage, eggs, and hashbrowns). It was pretty crowded so give yourself ample time. Promptly at 9 am they pack everything up. We would not stay here again. However, we also ate at TGIFs and Chili's close by and the service was wonderful and the food was really good.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the top floor to avoid noisy guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rushis, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thanks for your review. It seems like the biggest issue was noise and I can understand this frustration. On the weekends in summer we do get a lot of families that stay with us and so it's very likely that the hotel was noisy and for that I apologize. We always recommend requesting a room on the top floor to avoid having neighbors on top that are noisy. Just a little tip for next time! Our partnership with Living Social and Sahara Sam's has worked out great and we're pleased to see that you enjoyed your time there.

Thanks,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed here for 5 days and it was wonderful. The check in process was very quick and the service was great. I loved the breakfast. There were so many choices. We stayed in a 2 Queen Bed room. It was very spacious and clean. My only grip was that there was no pool. It was very hot when we were there and it would have been nice to cool off in the pool after a long day of sightseeing. I would definitely stay there again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rushis, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thanks for the review! Sorry about not having a pool. However, we do have a great package with Sahara Sam's that you can try for next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towanda, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

My husband, son and I stayed here on a short vacation. We arrived Thursday night and checked out Sunday morning. Desk service was very friendly, always a friendly smile coming or going. Our room was very pleasant,immaculately clean and kept that way. Breakfast had a great variety to choose from. Its at a great location to go to area attractions as we did. It's right off the highway, but you aren't kept awake with road traffic. I was very, very pleased with this hotel and the price was absolutely fantastic! I would definitely stay there again and recommend it highly ( and I'm extremely picky!)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rushis, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thanks for the review! We're especially picky too! Mt Laurel has a whole slew of hotels (most of which are very overpriced in our opinions). We're priced just right and have all the services and amenities of much more expensive hotels and actually have some amenities that they don't even offer such as our 40 channels of HD content on 32'' flat-panel TVs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

-staff oriented to their customers needs
-spacious rooms with refrigerators and intellectual property safes
-wide well illuminated hallways
-large, well appointed lobby

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are quieter; excellent, quick elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rushis, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
- our staff is fantastic!
- all rooms have a microwave and fridge!
- hallways are much wider than the standard width for hotels in our segment!
- BEAUTIFUL grand lobby that is super inviting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights on our way back to Florida. The suite of rooms were large with plenty of space for 3 people. The service at the front desk was LESS than friendly. The breakfast was what to expect for complimentary, nothing to rave about. When in this area again I will choose another place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rushis, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thanks for your review. Please email me what elements of the Front Desk service you found to be unfriendly. We would like to hear this feedback. gm@wingatemtlaurel.com

Thank you,

Rushi
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I bought a package that they have in Living Social and it was worth it... I never expect to have a beautiful room like the one that we have even that we didn't have the 2 queen beds that the package offer we had a king size bed and it was comfortable for us to have the air mattress for my daughter..They have no pool and that is the only issue that I can think about it.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rushis, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Glad you enjoyed our amazing Living Social package!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia

Address: 5000 Clover Road, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054 (Formerly Wingate By Wyndham Mt. Laurel/Philadelphia Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mount Laurel
#7 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Wingate Mount Laurel
Wyndham Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.