We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   176 Howard Blvd, Mount Arlington, NJ 07856   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mount Arlington
New York City, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Soooo Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

If you are ever in this area of New Jersey, and need a hotel, this place is outstanding. Its located in a small strip mall with a Cracker Barrel and Dunkin Donuts. So food is not a problem, even though the hotel provides a continential breafast every morning. The hotel seems to be nestled in the mountain, so it feels like your in a secluded area. The room we usually get has two flat screen tv's. One in the sleeping area, and another near the JACCUZZI!! The room has a electric fire place too. Its very relaxing and romantic in the winter time because you can see the snow in the woods nearby.

Extremely clean, with a generous sized queen bed and a rather large jaccuzzi. We are two adult and fit in ther together cozy.

Room Tip: Make sure you request the room with the indoor fire place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comment ,we are very proud of our hotel ,this is a home away from home..

Warm Regards
Linda Dora
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    30
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
36
16
7
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here one night on business and was thoroughly impressed. Very clean and comfortable, a decent enough dinner buffet AND a few steps from a Cracker Barrel---Heaven to a Southern boy living in the NY metro area! I highly recommend it for any travel one might have in this area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
This is what we want to hear..we work to make sure you have a great stay with us.

Thank you and looking foward to seeing you again

Linda Dora
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I was deployed to New Jersey as a Catastrophy Aduster to work Hurricane Sandy. I'm sorry to say I did not find this hotel during my first two weeks of deployement. When I did find it I thought I was in heaven.The Staff from the manager down was the friendliest. The free breakfast was awsome. You can go for a week without eating the same item. There was a free dinner from thursday to Sunday during my 2 week stay. The rooms spacious and the beds were great. 45 minutes from NYC.
Will most certainly return when we are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your great commit ,we are very pleased you were comfortable at our hotel this is our goal...

Warm Regards
Linda Dora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was NOT a relaxing stay! The first night we were there it sounded like there was a Metallica concert going on in the room down the hall. They put us in a room right next to the staircase exit on the third floor. I was up all night because for some reason, every two minutes someone was coming in or out of the exit and the door kept slamming. Then to top it off, this is a non-smoking hotel and we started to smell cigarette smoke in our room around 10:00 PM. The smell was extremely strong in the bathroom, like it was coming through the vent. My spouse called to complain and they offered to give us an air freshener! Are you kidding me?! The breakfast was horrible, and there was no fruit offered. They didn't monitor it and someone who had a bunch of kids with them let his kids touch everything without using the provided utensils. We were so grossed out we went somewhere else for breakfast. The hotel staff did not seem to care about the welfare of their patrons and that is what the hotel/hospitality business is supposed to be all about! Never again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Alisa G,

Thank you for your feedback of our property. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. I am deeply sorry for the inconvenience caused by the noise levels at the hotel and service received from our staff. I have taken note and wish to thank you for your valuable feedback as this is our best means of improving guest satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West New York, New Jersey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

To start, the prices are great. Very affordable. The staff was very helpful and pleasant despite some other reviews I've read. The room was super clean and there were no weird smells like some hotels have. We stayed in the King fireplace/jacuzzi suite and it was so nice. Nice tvs, clean jacuzzi, plenty of towels, big bathroom, nice bed with firm and soft pillows, fireplace was lovely. Free breakfast and free dinner included. The food was yummy. Free wifi. Wasn't noisy at all. I really loved this place. Would go back over and over again and recommend it highly!!!

Room Tip: I recommend the King Fireplace/jacuzzi suite. Nice romantice big beautiful room and at an extremly a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I very much enjoyed my 3 night stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Mount Arlington, New Jersey. The Manager allowed me to check in early which was very much appreciated as I flew in on the Red-Eye from the West Coast.

The room was clean and very roomy, the Maids were Super as well as all the staff.

The Breakfast was fabulous, I really enjoyed the Pancake Machine, very good, every Hotel should have one.

I will be back !!!!!!

Room Tip: My room was great,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster,pa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stay at this place for about 7 days when I need to travel for work. Its a holiday inn express, so I will spare you the details of what a holiday inn express is like. They are located in the same parking lot as a Dunkin Donuts, Cracker Barrel, wing place and a sub shop. So needless to say, every day was Dunkin for breakfast, wings for lunch and Cracker Barrel for dinner.
The hotel also has free dinner mon-thurs which includes complimentary wine. complimentary wine. (complimentary wine). The only down side to this hotel is the fitness center. It is very small with 2 machines and they barely work. I ran on the treadmill once while I was there, then gave up and went to Cracker Barrel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area

Address: 176 Howard Blvd, Mount Arlington, NJ 07856
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Mount Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mount Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt. Arlington, New Jersey is located in the hub of Morris County and conveniently located at exit 30 off Interstate 80 near Rockaway & Parsippany NJ. The Holiday Inn Express Mount Arlington is ideal for your travel needs whether for business or pleasure. Each of our guest suites features include free high-speed Internet and free local phone calls. Take advantage of our 24-hour business center then unwind in our soothing hot tub or relax in the sauna. Or just workout in our fitness room after a long day. Start the day off right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast including our signature cinnamon buns. Our meeting space and outstanding service makes the Holiday Inn Express Mt. Arlington's meeting center perfect for hosting that special event or business meeting. Whether your visiting Mt. Arlington, New Jersey to shop at the International Trade Zone or relaxing at Lake Hopatcong, the largest lake in New Jersey or visiting some of our local companies like BASF, M&M Mars, Lucent, Siemens or Rudolph Technologies the Holiday Inn Express will meet whatever your needs are. Stay Smart. Stay at the Holiday Inn Express when you visit Mt. Arlington, NJ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - Mt. Arlington
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Mt. Arlington Hotel Mount Arlington
Holiday Inn Mount Arlington
Mount Arlington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.