We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arthur's Tavern

Arthur's Tavern
700 Speedwell Ave, Morris Plains, NJ 07950-2231
973-455-9705
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $25
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Late Night
Reigate
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Well worth the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I was on a business trip and a colleague recommended Arthur's. I would thoroughly recommend it, a great traditional American restaurant, really good food, and good value. I wish we had something as good as this where I live in the UK.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    58
    18
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MI, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Like a slice of home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Met up with longtime friends and had a good visit while enjoying great burgers and fun food & beverages.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“new owners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I believe there is new management, and the new bar menu where I ate was clever and tasty. Still needs some style and less awkward seating.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentown
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worth the ride from PA!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This steak is always cooked perfect and is huge! The place is always busy so, go during the week better service then! But, the food speaks for itself!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Food - Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Every time we make a trip to Parsippany, Arthur's is a must stop for at least one of our evening meals. You really can't beat their steak price and on top of that, the steaks were GREAT! They also serve some seafood entrees and they were excellent too if you are not in the mood for red meat. Their onion soup is the greatest onion soup that I've ever tasted and my colleagues agree and we always order it with our meal. In short, if you are looking for great food at a great price, you can't go wrong here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arthur's Tavern also viewed

Morris Plains, Morris County
Morris Plains, Morris County
 
Morris Plains, Morris County
Morris Plains, Morris County
 

Been to Arthur's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arthur's Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.