We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Segovia Restaurant

Segovia Restaurant
150 Moonachie Road, Moonachie, NJ 07074
(201) 641-4266
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Moonachie
Price range: $15 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Long Valley, New Jersey
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Food food and more food. Delicious and plentiful. Sangria was delicious. Service was excellent. Atmosphere was nothing special but that didn't matter. Can't wait to go again

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    36
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Very good dinner.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We went for early dinner to Segovia restaurant on Saturday. We parked a car without any problems on the restaurant parking. We do not have reservation but we got table without waiting. The decor is very simple but the food makes this place special. We ordered red sangria, which was good. As appetizers, we had Clams in Wine Sauce and Shrimps in Garlic Sauce. Both were delicious and the portions were big. As a main dishes we had Seafood casserole and stuff fish. The portions were big and taste very good. We finished our dinner with amazing desserts. The service was good too. When we left restaurant, the place was full of people and the parking lot was full. Definitely, we will come back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Delicious and Classy!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We chose this Spanish restaurant for lunch after work and what a pleasant surprise! Great service and a lot of class. The food was fabulous and made like 3 meals. I will have left overs for at least two more meal, so needless to say, even though the food is great, it is really inexpensive when you are served a good portion. Will definitely go back again. I had the Arroz con Pollo with the black bean soup. Took me back to my childhood; my late father and grandmother's wonderful cooking.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood,
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good food and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We returned to Segovia for the third time and again, we were not disappointed. The food is good as is the service and the staff is anxious to please. The prices are reasonable and entrees include soup or salad with the main course.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenafly, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lobster Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We always go here directly from the airport when my daughter arrives form CA. Can't beat the stuffed lobster.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segovia Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Segovia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Segovia Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.