We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Six Flags” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   390 Forsgate Drive, Monroe, NJ 08831   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monroe
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Close to Six Flags”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We didn't do much but eat and sleep at the hotel, most of our time was spent at six flags which is only a short drive away. The hotel restaurant is a sports bar that had trivia games and good food. We really liked the fun atmosphere of playing trivia with the whole restaurant. The beds were comfy and ac worked very well. We would stay here again to return to six flags.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogikumar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear sunsetkiss
Thank you for your comments and feedback about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you chose our hotel to visit Six Flags and enjoyed our amenities like Sports Bar and trivia games. We look forward to to your next visit.
Yogi Kumar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    33
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
32
12
7
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
new york
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

My husband was taking a 2 day class nearby at Hyundai and they paid for over night accommodations. I decided to go along with my 2 year old. Checked in an hr early and our room was ready. The room was clean and the staff friendly. We went to the pool. It was very warm and large enough. Our 2 yr old really enjoyed it. The floor however in the pool area was filthy. It was covered in a clay dirt which I found to be pretty gross. Ate dinner and breakfast at the sports bar. Food and service were good. Asked for a late checkout as my husband had class till late afternoon and it was no problem.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogikumar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear cf327
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed our indoor pool , clean rooms and friendliness of our staff. We look forward to see you again.
Yogi Kumar-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I don't tend to stay in mid-range chain hotels, but we were in for a family event and a block of rooms was reserved. The hotel itself was ok and the room was fine - until we tried to sleep at night. The air conditioner cycled on and off very frequently throughout the night, and would wake us often. Either constant on, or constant off, would have been okay - but it was too hot to have it off and we couldn't set it to stay on.

The other issue was the "death ray" of light that came piercing through the blinds at around 6 a.m. We had closed the curtains when we went to bed, but the sun found us anyway! The funny thing is we found a "blind clip" in the room later, so this must be an issue. We wish we had been told to make sure to use the clip, either at check in, or with something printed in the room. (You now have the benefit of our experience - use the "blind clip"!!)

There is no continental breakfast at this hotel, I think they want you to use the attached restaurant. We did know this in advance, so it's not a complaint, just a heads up.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Lisa M,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I am very sorry to hear about the troubles you encountered over the AC unit in the room. Your comments have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a funeral - after a long day at the viewing we checked in (funeral next morning). The staff was extremely friendly and our rooms were available immediately. I am very particular about bathrooms, etc. but everything was extremely clean. Beds were comfortable and air conditioning was great. The only downside is the spotty WiFi - doesn't work in the room. The next morning Stephanie from Sales saw me in the lobby and asked about our stay. When I told her we were attending a funeral, she immediately made sure we had gotten the best rate and took extra special care of us. It was greatly appreciated. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogikumar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Lucille059
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and comments about your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Monroe, NJ. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and facilities. We recently updated our internet with more speed to fix the issue. I am glad that Stefanie was able to help you with the best rate and accommodations.
We look forward to see you under better circumstances.
Thank you
Yogi Kumar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I received a flat tire courtesy of the NJ Turnpike potholes. I limped my car off the highway into the conveniently located hotel right off the highway. Perry met me with a smile and gave me a great rate on a room and treated me like we have known each other for a while. He got me the number of the local repair shop and took care of me with some complimentary discount certificates. The food was great, the staff was great and I would highly recommend this hotel for the weary traveler. Give Perry a raise !!!

Room Tip: The room was great and Perry gave me great customer service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogikumar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Sean J
Thank you for your commments and feedback about your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Monroe, NJ. Iam that Perry was able to accommodate you and took care of you with Excellent service. Perry will be recognized for his efforts in our upcoming "Celebrate Service" week in June. We look forward to see you under better circumstances next time.
Yogi Kumar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Average hotel across the board, but perfectly located on NJTP. Great location for business BUT dont expect to be able to use internet in your room. The WiFi is terrible (best is 11mbps). But if it's between 6-10pm the signal is so weak iPads don't work and Laptops struggle.


  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Mustang4880,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are glad to read your positive comments with our location. It is our goal to provide great hotel experiences and we apologize for the inconvenience the internet connection has caused you. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed so we can take actions accordingly.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have another chance to make your next stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Checked in at 8 pm after a long drive. Good rate given and a very friendly front desk experience.
Had dinner in the restaurant here at hotel and service was fabulous by Brendan! Had breakfast the next morning and again service was excellent especially the gentleman that was on the omelette station.
The fan was a bit noisy in room 423 but that is our only complaint.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogikumar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Oyster62,
Thank you for your comments and feedback about your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Monroe, NJ. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and experienced great service from our staff like Brendan, front desk and Edwin, our Omelet attendant at breakfast. We look forward to your next visit.
Yogi Kumar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick

Address: 390 Forsgate Drive, Monroe, NJ 08831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Monroe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Crowne Plaza Hotel Monroe-South Brunswick is conveniently located in the heart of New Jersey off Exit 8A of the NJ Turnpike near Jamesburg, Dayton & Cranbury. This hotel is 1 hour from NY City, Philadelphia & Atlantic City & less than 30 minutes from Newark Liberty International Airport. We are the closest Crowne Plaza to Six Flags Great Adventure and Forsgate Country Club. We are conveniently located close to the Raceway Park in Englishtown, Lenox Outlet Store, Crate & Barrel Outlet, Jackson Factory Outlets, neighboring corporations such as, Canon, Hyundai & Historic Princeton. Complimentary shuttle service is available to companies within 5 miles. Our brand new, well appointed guest rooms are highlighted by the 'Crowne Sleep Advantage,' everything you need for a great night's sleep! We offer quiet floors, guaranteed wake-up calls & a sleep CD for ultimate relaxation. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel. With 13 meeting rooms, over 14,000 sq. ft. of meeting space & a 5500 sq. ft. ballroom, this award-winning Crowne Plaza is The Place To Meet, accommodating groups from 2-550.'Yogi's All-American Grill & Sports Bar' offers casual American dining and family fun entertainment. Room service is available from 6:30 AM to 10:00 PM. We offer an indoor heated pool and brand new outdoor patio with gazebo and fitness center. AAA Diamonds: 3. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick Hotel Monroe
Crowne Plaza Jamesburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.