We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not enter this smoke smelly place” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Princeton-South Brunswick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Princeton-South Brunswick to your Saves list
Residence Inn Princeton-South Brunswick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4225 US Highway 1, Monmouth Junction, NJ 08543   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Do not enter this smoke smelly place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011 via mobile

When I made reservations to come and spend a weekend with my group of friends and family and kids, I asked if its smoke free. And they said yes.. Upon arrival we realized oh!!!! What a mistake we made!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    36
    17
    17
    9
See reviews for
46
7
6
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bohemia, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

We had a large group of families that stayed there for a lacrosse tournament. The ladies that helped me make the reservations were FANTASTIC. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The price of the room was reasonable. We enjoyed the pool, BBQ and firepit at night. The only problem we ran into was they didn't have enough hot breakfast ready, because there were many large groups of lacrosse teams. Other then that I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

Last years we visited to Princeton University 2-4 time per year. "We" - means me for business, my wife and son (now he is 15) for leisure and experience in English.For 2-3 weaks period it is important to use kitchen and have a bigger space than in case of short trip. We have tried several hotels of family type nearby and, as the result, we prefer Res Inn Princeton-South Brunswick. Why? First, actually spacious bi-level suites for a reasonable price. Second, staff is very friendly. Third, we can safe some money because of breakfast and dinner, provided by hotel. Fourth, nice territory. Fifth, ...some special feeling of privacy there. Fifth, traffic-free drive to PU. Anything else..? We love this hotel!
I'm not absolutely sure about plans for renovation there. Now it looks fresh enough but not very new. We definitely could recommend this hotel for families and long stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Everyone’s worse nightmare is having to pick up your family with a moment’s notice and move to an unfamiliar place. Due to circumstances out of our control we found ourselves in this exact situation.
With a toddler and two newborn twins coming home from the hospital, in all of a few days we found ourselves looking for a temporary home away from home.
With some uncertainty as to how long we would be living in this new home we thankfully we found the Residence Inn Princeton-South Brunswick.
With sympathy to our situation and a friendly smile, the staff worked fervently to meet our every request while the living arrangements were more than acceptable for our needs, we found this situation to be more of a little vacation than an unpleasant situation.
From the swimming pool to all you can eat breakfast and bottomless cups of coffee we found ourselves looking forward to a new day.
Although we are happily home now after living at the Residence Inn for four week we would greatly recommend this hotel to any of our friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

It was a pleasure from making first call. The guests were impressed and the rooms were clean and the breakfast was very satisfying. I would next time stay their again and would recommend others.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

Thought I had booked a room at the Residence 6 miles south. They were ready with preprinted directions to this property. I think there is an issue with their location settings on Expedia.

Tired room, and we could hear every footstep in the room above. The child running in the morning was not the wake up I had hoped for.

There are plenty of superior choices in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Monmouth Junction hotels

Fletcher, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

I put the site address (4225 US Highway 1, PRINCETON, NJ) - from the hotel website) into my GPS and drove. Upon arrival, I was NOT at the hotel! I called the hotel, and was told, "Oh, we're not in Princeton, we're in Monmouth Junction. A lot of people have the same problem with our address." It turns out I was 6 miles away. Now, if a lot of people have a problem finding your hotel because the address you post on the website is wrong, wouldn't you change it?

Well, anyway, we got there. Now, we chose this hotel because it accepts pets. But I would call it "pet-tolerant" rather than "pet-friendly". Pets must be kept in your room, or in designated pet walk areas, only. All other parts of the site are off-limits.

The room was on the first floor, convenient for getting to the pet walk area across the parking lot. At about 10PM, five or six people moved into the room above us. There may as well have been no separation, though, because every movement was heard loud and clear in our room. Even conversations in the hallway outside our room were clearly audible inside. Very poor sound proofing!

The free WiFi was slow.

The free breakfast was alright.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Princeton-South Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Princeton-South Brunswick

Address: 4225 US Highway 1, Monmouth Junction, NJ 08543
Location: United States > New Jersey > Monmouth Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Monmouth Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Princeton-South Brunswick 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Residence Inn by Marriott Princeton hotel. We are the premier choice for all-suite hotel stays in Princeton, New Jersey just minutes from the Ivy League Princeton University. Located near our Princeton hotel are near area companies such as Dow Jones, IBM, Hewlett Packard, ETS, Novartis, BMS, Sarnoff, Loreal, Accenture and more. Spread out in one of our large suites, start your day right with our free hot breakfast buffet, stay productive with our business services that includes free high-speed Internet and rest easy with the Marriott bedding experience. If pleasure brings you to the Princeton area, start your day shopping at Jackson Premium Outlets, catch a performance at McCarter Theater or a university event at Princeton’s Forrestal Campus, then return to relax in our outdoor pool area. Travel to Princeton is made even better when you choose the all-suite Residence Inn by Marriott Princeton hotel. When using a GPS, use the following address: 7 Deer Park Drive, Monmouth Junction, NJ 08852. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Princeton-South Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Princeton-South Brunswick Hotel Monmouth Junction
Residence Inn Monmouth Junction
Monmouth Junction Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Princeton-South Brunswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.