We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Princeton BW” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4191 US Highway 1, Monmouth Junction, NJ 08852 (Formerly Princeton-Days Inn Monmouth Jct)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    34
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
35
19
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

A few friends and I stayed one evening while on our way to visit other friends. Overall the place isn't bad. The bathroom was a bit musty and there was some mold on the ceiling boarder of the tub. We got rid of the smell by opening the door and keeping the bathroom fan on for a bit. As stated, overall it's not bad if you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay. Breakfast wasn't that exciting. Would recommend getting there early for breakfast for better selections. If in the area again, I would stay here again.

If traveling around the area, I would highly recommend visiting Princeton University. The campus is absolutely beautiful!! And you don't need a full day to experience the area.

Room Tip: Recommend non-smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, NH
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Best Western has hit a new low putting its name on this motel. This is a seedy Rte 1 motel, the rooms are tiny, smelly and noisy with Rte 1 traffic. The AC was noisy. The shower is separated from the sink in its own little dungeon room. I wouldn't use the towels to wipe my dog, they were rough and thin. I would never consider staying here again.

Room Tip: The best room is at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed 3 nights late July 2012 for a church conference in the area. The room was clean and spacious. I liked the fact that the sink was outside the bathroom to maximize usage. One could shower while another brush their teeth. There was ample and secure parking space. The stay included a simple breakfast that offered eggs, sausages, apples, milk, juice, coffee, cereals (2 types), white & brown sliced bread, bagels, small danishes and muffins. I LOVED the waffle maker. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would return again.

Oh for those light sleepers, the motel is close to highway 1, so you will hear some traffic. We didn't mind because it was closely located to our conference location. Also Best Buy & Target is just across the street. There are Burger Kin, MacDonald and other restaurants in the area. A bit further there are the Mercer Mall (TJ Maxx) and Quake Bridge Mall (Macy). The second mall is under renovation so the stores are a bit sparse for the moment until I guess September.

Driving note: You have turn right and then line up to turn left in the direction that you would like to go to. This way you don't hold up traffic. For example, exiting from the motel, and if you want to get to Target which is across the street, you must turn right at the first possible road, then line up at the light to be able to turn left.

Two negatives this time:

1. wifi: It was barely there. I tried two names that they gave me. I still couldn't get on to the wifi.They do offer a desktop at the reception but after showering, I wanted to check my emails in the comfort of my room.
2. Bed: one of the beds was too soft. Maybe it's time to update to a new mattress.
3. Air conditioning. We stayed on the first floor last year and it was very hot but the a/c seemed to work just fine. This time being on the 2nd floor and compounded by another humid day, we found the a/c wasn't helping us to cool down.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms that are away from the highway to lessen the truck traffic noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burtonsville, Maryland
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed here for two nights during a New York city holiday. Did not like the location - the hotel is by a closed highway where, to get anywhere, you have to drive a mile, make a U-turn, and then keep driving further. No pool. Room door was heavy and difficult to open and close. Stale or “old” smell in room. Air conditioning in room was impossible to control - the air speed was set to high and you could not change it. The TV remote control was non-functioning. Wifi signal in room would fluctuate between weak to non-existent. Breakfast food selection was limited and unexciting. Overall a better value than paying $200 a night for a room closer to NY or Manhattan. Ok for a quick stay or if there were no other places available. Suburban location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the hotel. Less noise from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

If you are headed from EWR to Princeton and turn quickly at the signs, this one is an easy and convenient find. Missing the turnoff can take one miles out of the way because of multiple traffic barriers to turning around. This is truly a highway motel with trucks zooming and noise reverberating in the room all night. In spite of that, we stayed on for three budget conscious private nights. Staff were helpful, responsive to our schedule and the room was clean. We would stay again in this motel where two aging seniors felt totally safe.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the highway as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORLANDO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Just stayed at this hotel and was extremely pleased with the pleasant, courteous, and prompt customer service from Suren. He was helpful in providing area information and making my stay comfortable. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the hotel was in a great location (close to everything), Thank you, Suren, for making my first visit to New Jersey memorable. I will definitely be back to your establishment again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites

Address: 4191 US Highway 1, Monmouth Junction, NJ 08852 (Formerly Princeton-Days Inn Monmouth Jct)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Monmouth Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Monmouth Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Princeton Manor Hotel Monmouth Junction
Monmouth Junction Best Western
Best Western Monmouth Junction

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.