We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4191 US Highway 1, Monmouth Junction, NJ 08852 (Formerly Princeton-Days Inn Monmouth Jct)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good stay for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

If you are headed from EWR to Princeton and turn quickly at the signs, this one is an easy and convenient find. Missing the turnoff can take one miles out of the way because of multiple traffic barriers to turning around. This is truly a highway motel with trucks zooming and noise reverberating in the room all night. In spite of that, we stayed on for three budget conscious private nights. Staff were helpful, responsive to our schedule and the room was clean. We would stay again in this motel where two aging seniors felt totally safe.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the highway as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    36
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
38
20
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ORLANDO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Just stayed at this hotel and was extremely pleased with the pleasant, courteous, and prompt customer service from Suren. He was helpful in providing area information and making my stay comfortable. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the hotel was in a great location (close to everything), Thank you, Suren, for making my first visit to New Jersey memorable. I will definitely be back to your establishment again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during the driving leg of our Princeton tour, and arrived quite late mid-week. The hotel itself was OK - nothing special, but clean rooms and premises. Breakfast was barely average - the only food I found edible were the waffles, which you had to make yourself. However, it was the complete lack of service that really changed this stay from average to terrible. For example, there was no tea bags left to make tea at the buffet style breakfast. We asked the gentlemen at the front desk for some tea bags so we could make some tea. He seemed put out by our request, although we had arrived withn the stipulated breakfast times. We then had to ask him again for milk and juice, because he did not bother checking whether other buffet supplies were also depleted. Each time, I felt like we were interrupting him or bothering him and that he was doing what we asked just to get us out of his hair. Then another lady enters the scene 10 minutes to go on breakfast time and quickly starts wrapping the breakfast items to put it away.She even saw us having a breakfast but just ignored us and went ahead to pack the breakfast items.I found this quite unbelieveable, given she mentioned she was the housekeeper at the hotel which i don't think so..I guess she must be the owner of the place.But who knows.All i know is never again at this western.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

We stayed four days. Room was clean, quiet and somewhat dated, but quite nice for the price. We bring scented candles when we travel, as we find most Hotel odors,(this one included), somewhat musty. The location is convenient for travelers. Request a lower level room in the back to avoid highway noise. The free breakfast is basic not bad, not superior...good! We stay at many Best Westerns it is not the best, worst, or marginal, We give it an overall, no nonsense, no complaints grade of B. A good stay for single and couples travelers, not much to offer youngsters.

Room Tip: Request a lower level room in the rear...quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I wont ever stay there again. We paid $140 for a King room with a jacuzzi. First off, the room smelled like mildew! EWW! It was disgusting, we were too tired to switch room so we dealt with it. Secondly, the jacuzzi was HUGE but it was run down old and dirty! EWW #2. The TV was old, they really need to upsate everything the furniture, electronics - EVERYTHING! The bed was comfortable thats about the only plus the room had. Overall, I wont stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I've stayed at many Best Westerns. They are generally clean and a good value. This property was no exception. It is a basic motel. It is clean and no nonsense. Thanks to other Trip Advisor reviews I knew to ask for a room in the back. My room was quiet. The breakfast was nothing special. Yogurt cups would be a nice addition. Tea bags with the in room coffee maker would also be appreciated, not everyone drinks coffee. It is on a divided highway which means that getting anywhere requires a trip down the road to make a U-turn. There is a Target across the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Wanted a cheap place to staty on route 1 near to Princeton and this place worked out fine. For $70 I was pleasently surprised. The rooms are just fine and resonably modern. The location is great, close to Princeton and route 1. Would stay again at that price point as the other nearby hotels are all minimum $170 a night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites

Address: 4191 US Highway 1, Monmouth Junction, NJ 08852 (Formerly Princeton-Days Inn Monmouth Jct)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Monmouth Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Monmouth Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Princeton Manor Hotel Monmouth Junction
Monmouth Junction Best Western
Best Western Monmouth Junction

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.