We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but a little pricey.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sallee Tee's Grille - CLOSED

Sallee Tee's Grille
33 West St, At The Channel Club Marina, Monmouth Beach, NJ 07750-1325
732-870-8999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good food but a little pricey.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

We ate here on mothers day and it was very busy. We only waited 5 minutes though.i ordered the hot and spicy shrimp. Excellent. Its worth the extra money.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Branch, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“what a disappointment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

i used to go weekly till it flooded a year ago .the new owners will go under just a matter of time .the food is bland and small portions .there is a new chef there too bad this one sucks

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalleeTees, Owner at Sallee Tee's Grille, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for your review and we are very sorry you did not enjoy your meal. We would like you to know that we take every review very seriously and in response i would like you to know that there have been no changes in recipes and as you can see from our other reviews that many comment that the portions are huge. We hope that our guests let us know when they are there if they are not happy with their meal so we can correct it at that time. I'm sorry that did not happen with you. Not knowing what you ordered, it is difficult to address the specific item you had but I assure you we have maintained all of the same recipes and portions. One of our most frequent guests is the former owner and she tells us how glad she is that "every thing is the same if not better with our new chef." We are very sorry you were disappointed and we hope you will return and be one of our many guests who leave very happy every day. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumson, New Jersey
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Love the place, Love the food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Located on the shrewsbury river...The food is tremendous. The sandwiches are overstuffed and delicious. The sushi bar is always good as well...My personal favorite is the open faced hot turkey with mash potatoes. Omg it can feed a family of four

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“My Favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Sally Tees is awesome. It has many kinds of food, so it's great for kids. It has Japanese, Italian, American, Seafood, and much more. It has beautiful scenery, including a lake with a dock. The atmoshere is so great. It is my favorite restaurant, and I absolutely love going there.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ive gone to this place now and then for...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010 via mobile

Ive gone to this place now and then for years now. Up until about 6 months ago I would have given this place 4 to 5 stars no question bit the last two visits were awful. Food was bland and mediocre, service was awful. Manager seemed uncaring when I expressed the problems so I can say I will not be returning and don't suggest it to others. There is a nice bar atmosphere and since its close to the beach that's great but now that seems to be the only good part of it. Sad because the food was fantastic.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalleeTees, Public Relations Manager at Sallee Tee's Grille, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
So great to have you back! Please ask for me personally next time you are in! We love your feedback and want to know! Our Goal is to have every guest not only leave happy but also to tell a friend! Please let us know what would make your dining experience more pleasurable! Thanks Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sallee Tee's Grille also viewed

 
Monmouth Beach, NJ
Monmouth Beach, NJ
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sallee Tee's Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.