We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good meal at a good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
110 Bluebird Lane, Millville, NJ 08332
856-293-1500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 61 Restaurants in Millville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A good meal at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Nicely greeted and seated. Fast pleasant service. Food was better than expected in a chain. My service notes contradict other reviews, but was there at 6 PM on a Monday so hardly a quiet time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maple, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“excellent food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

excellent steak but horrible wait for the food. Kitchen was supposedly backed up but their specialty is steak so why the wait?

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good for a chain steakhouse”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was our first time here and it was good. Not greeted when we first came in which I really didn't like. It is my opinion that the host or hostess should be kind and acknowledge your presence (but maybe that is just me). The restaurant was clean and the decor was nice. The food was good but a little too pricey. I had the ribeye cooked medium which was cooked just right. My husband's was a bit more well done the medium-well he wanted. My daughter got a cheese burger from the kids menu and she barely touched it. It was a little dry and not grilled like you would expect from a steakhouse. Overall, it was pretty good. Might come back but might not.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice big place with friendly people.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The bar was nice and the drinks were good. The bartender let me taste the wine before I bought it. I like that. We stayed for a couple of drinks and then were seated at a table for dinner. Food came quickly and it was hot. My entree was a chicken dish that was way to salty. I told the waitress and she was quick to get me a new menu and have me pick something else out. The Manager came over to apologize and would quickly bring me a different dish of my choosing. Everything worked out fine. The prices are fair and the service is good!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

My experience for my dad's early Fathers Day dinner was horrible. I've ate at Longhorn numerous times before without a problem but after this, probably never again.
Ordered a steak with bacon and no seasoning. Comes out with seasoning and no bacon. The server tells me it'll be a few minutes . My family had their meals and after 10 minutes I asked for a manager and why are you telling me it'll be a few minutes when you had to recook a whole new steak? And why did I have to even ask for the manager to come to my table? There was no sense of urgency from both the server and manager. I didn't receive my food until my family was done their meals and by that time I didn't even want to eat. Thanks Longhorn for ruining my night. Ended up going elsewhere for dessert.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.