We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Midland's Thai Kitchen

Midland's Thai Kitchen
17 Central Avenue, Midland Park, NJ
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 20 Restaurants in Midland Park
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Cape May, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I love this restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I go to this restaurant every chance I get to go. The spring rolls and plum sauce are heavenly. This is the greatest Thai food I've every had. With this place the food is not just food it is an experience. The food is unforgettable, and you have not tasted Thai food until you have been to Midland Thai Kitchen!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers, New York
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“I love this place! Great for groups or a quiet night.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I love this place. The owner/ chef/ waiter is awesome. He’s like a Jack of all trades. It’s super quiet and the curry puffs are awesome!! Honestly anything I’ve had there has been really good. But I also don’t know why it’s always so empty. I’m not mad about it but I’m afraid it will close if they don’t have more business.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not sure what they are doing wrong”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We like this Thai restaurant but its almost always empty. The food quality is good and the server is very pleasant. The kitchen can be slow and the menu is basic but they know how to spice the meal... They could use some updating..

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always exceeds my expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The dishes we order always satisfies our taste buds . Nice relaxed atmosphere and relaxing music. The owner makes us feel important and goes above and beyond . The tom kha soup is delicious and the pad Thai is great . This restaurant never fails me. Try different dishes until you find the one or ones you like and you will keep coming back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very strange place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were the only people in the place. It's a very strange set up. The "waiter" walked over with two bottles of water from Costco and just walked away. I guess we were only drinking water. My dish was atrocious. Watery and completely tasteless. My firends did have enough spice and was just okay. Would not recommend,

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Midland's Thai Kitchen also viewed

 
Midland Park, NJ
Midland Park, NJ
 

Been to Midland's Thai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Midland's Thai Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.