We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love it EVERY time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Neelam Exotic Indian Cuisine

Neelam Exotic Indian Cuisine
1060 State Rte 35, Middletown, NJ 07748-2604
(732) 671-8900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 48 Restaurants in Middletown
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“We love it EVERY time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This family run restaurant is truly the best in Monmouth county. Even our picky friend enjoyed his dish. The buffet is never disappointing. And when taking out, 3 delicious chutneys accompany the order. Our favorite dishes include the popular Chicken Tikka Masala, which is quite creamy, and Saag Paneer, a spinach dish with homemade cheese, which I can eat until my stomach explodes. Whether taking out or eating there, we always feel welcome and at home. Very warm people!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    20
    5
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holmdel, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First ttime we've eaten here !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Service was exceptionally great , food was out of this world delish....... this will be my husband and I new favorite place !!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matawan, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Family favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have been enjoying dinner at Neelam with family and friends for at least 20 years. The staff is warm and welcoming and the food is delicious. I can safely say we have never ordered anything there that we did not like. Everything is expertly seasoned to the diner's preference and served with a smile. The prices are extremely reasonable and the BYOB aspect makes it all the more affordable. It is often this family's first choice for dinner out. Our favorite place for Indian food.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colebrook, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
414 reviews 414 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 203 cities Reviews in 203 cities
249 helpful votes 249 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience... Great authentic Indian Cuisine...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

I visited India for 5 weeks many years ago and I'm usually very picky and difficult with Indian cuisine...

Tonight, I was delighted...

Very welcoming people with very delicious authentic Indian cuisine...

They even gave me so complimentary sauce to enjoy my meal...

I will be back... There was a little bit too much food but was able to have my left over conveniently wrap for a future meal ;-)

I will be back for sure ;-)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Indian Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We love this restaurant, food is great, wonderful buffet. It can be romantic, family get together or good for business clients. the service is good. BYOB and they take care of whatever you bring.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neelam Exotic Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Neelam Exotic Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neelam Exotic Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.